We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Dinner time restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
110 Merchant Walk, Route 19, Summersville, WV 26651
304-872-8168
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Summersville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local Dinner time restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

For this area there isn't alot of options for dinner, but this restaurant is clean and staff is pleasant. This restaurant offers a great family atmosphere and options for the whole family. A nice homestyle cooking restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank arestewart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went for dinner. There are lots of gf choices on the menu. We have enjoyed items from the breakfast, lunch and dinner menus. Bob Evans has become our go-to-place for gluten free food when traveling.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BiffSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Comfort Food & Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had dinner there tonight and were quite pleased. We both had a bowl of Vegetable Beef soup. the soup came in a fairly large bowl, was nice and hot and filled with vegetables and chunks of beef. Very delicious. I ordered the chicken fried steak but substituted the mashed potatoes and gravy for a green salad. My husband had the Pot Roast served over mashed potatoes and carrots. both of our meals were very tasty and under $10. The service was quick and friendly. Nothing fancy but good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kosie1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food was not bad, but definitely not the best we've ever had at a Bob Evans. Probably will pass on breakfast here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredlibrarylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food, service outstanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We ate dinner at this place while sightseeing in the area. We had the sirloin steak and its the best we've had in years. Wonderful! But as good as the food was, our server, Brittany G was outstanding. She had the perfect personality for the position. She made our day. And, when we left the restaurant we inadvertently left an important paper behind. She found it and came outside to find us and return it to us. Our son and his wife were with us And enjoyed their visit equally well. Wish we could have brought her home with us and put her on our local Bob Evans. If you're ever in Summersville West Virginia be sure to stop in and maybe you'll get Lucky and Brittany will be your server

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blgpts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing