We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Dinner time restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
110 Merchant Walk, Route 19, Summersville, WV 26651
304-872-8168
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 24 restaurants in Summersville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local Dinner time restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

For this area there isn't alot of options for dinner, but this restaurant is clean and staff is pleasant. This restaurant offers a great family atmosphere and options for the whole family. A nice homestyle cooking restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    3
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went for dinner. There are lots of gf choices on the menu. We have enjoyed items from the breakfast, lunch and dinner menus. Bob Evans has become our go-to-place for gluten free food when traveling.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Comfort Food & Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had dinner there tonight and were quite pleased. We both had a bowl of Vegetable Beef soup. the soup came in a fairly large bowl, was nice and hot and filled with vegetables and chunks of beef. Very delicious. I ordered the chicken fried steak but substituted the mashed potatoes and gravy for a green salad. My husband had the Pot Roast served over mashed potatoes and carrots. both of our meals were very tasty and under $10. The service was quick and friendly. Nothing fancy but good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food was not bad, but definitely not the best we've ever had at a Bob Evans. Probably will pass on breakfast here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food, service outstanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We ate dinner at this place while sightseeing in the area. We had the sirloin steak and its the best we've had in years. Wonderful! But as good as the food was, our server, Brittany G was outstanding. She had the perfect personality for the position. She made our day. And, when we left the restaurant we inadvertently left an important paper behind. She found it and came outside to find us and return it to us. Our son and his wife were with us And enjoyed their visit equally well. Wish we could have brought her home with us and put her on our local Bob Evans. If you're ever in Summersville West Virginia be sure to stop in and maybe you'll get Lucky and Brittany will be your server

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.