We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free Menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
110 Merchant Walk, Route 19, Summersville, WV 26651
304-872-8168
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Summersville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went for dinner. There are lots of gf choices on the menu. We have enjoyed items from the breakfast, lunch and dinner menus. Bob Evans has become our go-to-place for gluten free food when traveling.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Comfort Food & Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had dinner there tonight and were quite pleased. We both had a bowl of Vegetable Beef soup. the soup came in a fairly large bowl, was nice and hot and filled with vegetables and chunks of beef. Very delicious. I ordered the chicken fried steak but substituted the mashed potatoes and gravy for a green salad. My husband had the Pot Roast served over mashed potatoes and carrots. both of our meals were very tasty and under $10. The service was quick and friendly. Nothing fancy but good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food was not bad, but definitely not the best we've ever had at a Bob Evans. Probably will pass on breakfast here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food, service outstanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We ate dinner at this place while sightseeing in the area. We had the sirloin steak and its the best we've had in years. Wonderful! But as good as the food was, our server, Brittany G was outstanding. She had the perfect personality for the position. She made our day. And, when we left the restaurant we inadvertently left an important paper behind. She found it and came outside to find us and return it to us. Our son and his wife were with us And enjoyed their visit equally well. Wish we could have brought her home with us and put her on our local Bob Evans. If you're ever in Summersville West Virginia be sure to stop in and maybe you'll get Lucky and Brittany will be your server

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Summersville, WV
Summersville, WV
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.