We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Virginia Staple” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor's Biscuit World

Tudor's Biscuit World
5329 Webster road, Summersville, WV 26651
+(1)304.872.9779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Summersville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Severna Park, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“West Virginia Staple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you want real WV, order the biscuit and gravy platter, legit' regional food.
We stop here every time we are in WV the food is allays hot and yummy, this is comfort food at it's finest. Please don't tell my cardiologist!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Straightforward food, friendly service and low prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The food is pretty good - simple stuff - chicken on biscuits sort of thing. The prices are very good. Service was friendly. Not a fancy place but certainly a good place for a filling and inexpensive meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I love this place !! They have several different choices of the type of biscuit sandwich you can order, and are very big. Also check out the sausage gravy and biscuits. They also have great mini apple and cherry pies. This is always a must visit place for us when we are in the area !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a dual restaurant. Biscuit world is one half and serves breakfast and lunch. The other half is an Italian restaurant. The restaurant is very busy and we had a short wait on line. The food was very good. They have very large biscuits, good sausage gravy, fried potatoes and eggs. I would go there again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor's Biscuit World also viewed

 

Been to Tudor's Biscuit World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor's Biscuit World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.