We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG...REALLY...SNAIL SERVICE FROM SEATING TO EATING” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
302 Merchants Walk, Summersville, WV 26651
(304) 872-8800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 24 Restaurants in Summersville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OMG...REALLY...SNAIL SERVICE FROM SEATING TO EATING”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

They are S.....L....O....W....and it takes forever for food....service stinks. ...the disappear on you....NO pbr on tap yet sign says they do for 1.00 thn will not honor their mistake....Food was par....think hard before going here unless u are willing to wait....Starvin people beware...u could possibly starve to death....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    16
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awful! Food was raw!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We used to eat here often but it has continuously went downhill. The service sucks! We sat forever waiting for the server to take our drink order and the place wasn't even busy. Then we got our buffalo wings and my husband cut into one and it was RAW! I will not be eating here again until things are changed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Better Food Quality than most Applebee's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I stopped here before checking into our hotel. We weren't greeted right away, and it took some time for the hostess to figure out at which table to seat us. Our server was very friendly and greeted us right away. My husband ordered sweet tea, which the server said he brewed just a couple of minutes prior. My husband said the sweet tea was pretty good, actually. He ordered riblets, and said the sauce was better than any of the Applebee's he'd been to in Ohio. The women's restroom was clean, and the dirty tables were cleared off right away. For a chain, this location is solid.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It's good for a chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had a very nice waitress. She brought our food out hot and kept refilling our drinks. Food was good for being a chain. It was a pleasant stop while traveling through the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“ever feel like you were made a fool of for stopping at a restaurant chain”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

we were served approximately 3oz each for two bowls of chili,,,,,at $4 each bowl. or 3 shot glasses worth of chlli. I am not exaggerating. ,,,,I paid my $27 bill but feel i made an error of not calling on the manager. it tasted ok for what little there was

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.