We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food and drinks good service average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
302 Merchants Walk, Summersville, WV 26651
(304) 872-8800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 25 Restaurants in Summersville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Logan, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“food and drinks good service average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Food and drinks were what you would expect at an Applebee's but the service was average to poor. Happy hour prices make it a good stop.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    24
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not as nice as most”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was busy and the staff seemed more interested in talking to their friends in town than tending properly to their tables. Dinner arrived way too close to the appetizers and left the tabel crowded.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have been here once before and have found the service to be very slow. The food is good, typical Apple bees food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

After a rafting trip we ordered take-out for our family. The staff was very friendly and took care of our order, which was ready in about 20 minutes. Our food was also very good - we had the blackened tilapia, southwest chicken chopped salad, 3 cheese chicken penne pasta, and appetizers of sliders and boneless wings with sweet and spicy sauce (very good sauce!).

Very good food and good service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“dinner after a long drive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place is very busy and we had to wait almost 1/2 hour to be seated. Food was good average and service was good. Have not experience other Restaurants in the area, but would probably be back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.