We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner after a long drive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
302 Merchants Walk, Summersville, WV 26651
(304) 872-8800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 24 restaurants in Summersville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mississauga
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“dinner after a long drive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place is very busy and we had to wait almost 1/2 hour to be seated. Food was good average and service was good. Have not experience other Restaurants in the area, but would probably be back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

40% Recommend
    2
    8
    8
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staff nice, but restaurant very crowded. My sister has a gluten allergy and they were very helpful in making sure that she had menu items available to her.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Dinner on the Road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A great place to have a dinner when finished driving for the day. The staff very friendly. Waitress friendly and knowlegable on the menu. Food out quickly ..

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Hope, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stopped in to get what I figured would be a decently fast dinner. 2 hours later, I talked to management about the cold food I got after waiting OVER an hour for it after I ordered. The food wasn't that great, the staff was ridiculous. WHO walks by the same people for an hour and never asks if you need something?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Jessica and Kathryn were perfect! Great servers and were very helpful in suggesting items on the Menu! As well as 1/2 price appetizers!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Summersville, WV
Summersville, WV

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.