We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Summersville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Summersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Okay stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

This was our second stay here. The rooms were clean, the pillows and comforters were comfortable, though the bed was a bit too firm for me. Breakfast wasn't quite as good as other Hampton Inn's I've stayed at but it was adequate. My big complaint is that there is way too much light in the room at night. The outside of the building has tons of spotlights pointing up towards the building and the way that the drapes are situated, you can't quite get the drape to close all the way on the wall side. The light came thru the side of the drape and reflected off the wall. I am sensitive to light and couldn't sleep. I am still giving the hotel a 4 rating b/c it's more of a personal issue that would cause me not to stay here again. The staff were very nice.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    57
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
51
56
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor,Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

We stayed at Hampton Inn for two nights. Everything what I have to say about hotel is only great things. We had two queen beds which were so comfortable. I brought our own pillows and comforters without knowing that hotel have so soft and comfy pillows and big soft comforters (not like those cheap hotel blankets). The hotel was so quiet. We slept like babies. I was really surprised not hearing hallway noise or next to our room neighbors.
I liked everything. The breakfast bar was great. They had muffins, cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausages, cereal, fruit salad, juices, coffee, milk, bagels, biscuits. What else do you need?
It was great experience with clean room, so comfortable beds, quiet nights, great service. I wish we could stay longer.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
And I forgot to mention the pool which we used few times and was very nice. They also have Wi Fi and business room where we used the printer to print directions to our next event. Hampton Inn is great choice.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

We stayed here and felt it was an excellent value.

The rooms were clean - and for the price, we have no complaints.

Only two drawbacks:

1) The pool was outdoor (we already knew that - so no surprise - but my son wanted to swim, and it was cold that day so we didn't).

2) The breakfast was not the best (compared to other Hampton Inns. The eggs were extremely dry, there was not a meat choice, the water for the oatmeal was cold.

We ate yogurt, cereal, etc - so this would not keep me from returning...but we choose hotels partially based on a "hot" breakfast...so this was a little disappointing.

Overall, great value - clean, safe area - and for the amount we paid - we would stay here again without reservation.

  • Liked — A clean and safe room at a great price
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

Great for a stop over! The rooms were clean and linens fresh.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, PA
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

I stayed here on a symphony tour. This hotel is excellent. My room was huge and newly redone. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Good amenities, too. The front desk was very helpful with some personal items I needed. There are two "hotel dogs" that are on the premises which I loved! The breakfast was good, and they had milk and cookies in the evening.

  • Liked — It was so comfy!
  • Disliked — Not much
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

If you are passing through the mountains heading north or south, this would be an excellent place to stay. This Hampton is clean, quiet and neat and the staff is friendly and helpful. A good selection of restaurants on the main road, and easy to get back on the highway. A good place.

  • Liked — clean and quiet
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, WV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

We was on our way home from a business trip was very tired and we decided to stay to the night instead of drive on through they treated up like we was family. The Check-In Clerk was wonderful. When my family and I went in the room it was so big and spacious. The bathrooms are even big with a big corner mirror which I thought was really nice. They serve a really nice hot breakfeast plus they serve hot tea or hot coffee all time. We rested very well on the big beds. The rooms were clean with a nice clean welcome smell. All the staff that seen us smiled and greeted us. They made us feel at home.

  • Liked — the big bathroom and the comfy bed
  • Disliked — no microwaves or fridges in the rooms
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn
Address: 5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.