We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great value, good stay (don't count on the breakfast)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Summersville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Summersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Clean, great value, good stay (don't count on the breakfast)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

We stayed here and felt it was an excellent value.

The rooms were clean - and for the price, we have no complaints.

Only two drawbacks:

1) The pool was outdoor (we already knew that - so no surprise - but my son wanted to swim, and it was cold that day so we didn't).

2) The breakfast was not the best (compared to other Hampton Inns. The eggs were extremely dry, there was not a meat choice, the water for the oatmeal was cold.

We ate yogurt, cereal, etc - so this would not keep me from returning...but we choose hotels partially based on a "hot" breakfast...so this was a little disappointing.

Overall, great value - clean, safe area - and for the amount we paid - we would stay here again without reservation.

  • Liked — A clean and safe room at a great price
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    59
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
59
60
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

Great for a stop over! The rooms were clean and linens fresh.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, PA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

I stayed here on a symphony tour. This hotel is excellent. My room was huge and newly redone. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Good amenities, too. The front desk was very helpful with some personal items I needed. There are two "hotel dogs" that are on the premises which I loved! The breakfast was good, and they had milk and cookies in the evening.

  • Liked — It was so comfy!
  • Disliked — Not much
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

If you are passing through the mountains heading north or south, this would be an excellent place to stay. This Hampton is clean, quiet and neat and the staff is friendly and helpful. A good selection of restaurants on the main road, and easy to get back on the highway. A good place.

  • Liked — clean and quiet
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, WV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

We was on our way home from a business trip was very tired and we decided to stay to the night instead of drive on through they treated up like we was family. The Check-In Clerk was wonderful. When my family and I went in the room it was so big and spacious. The bathrooms are even big with a big corner mirror which I thought was really nice. They serve a really nice hot breakfeast plus they serve hot tea or hot coffee all time. We rested very well on the big beds. The rooms were clean with a nice clean welcome smell. All the staff that seen us smiled and greeted us. They made us feel at home.

  • Liked — the big bathroom and the comfy bed
  • Disliked — no microwaves or fridges in the rooms
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2006

This Hampton Inn is located in a retail area. The hotel and property is well maintained. The lobby and rooms are nicely decorated. There is a clean outdoor pool, but no workout facility. The breakfast foods were standard for a Hampton Inn. The service at this hotel was not the best though (had to wait minimum of 5 minutes while girl at the front desk had a phone conversation with her mom while I waited to check in at 9pm).

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2006

We stay at this Hampton whenever we travel home to visit family. While it has always been an above average hotel they recently upgraded all their beds to pillow top mattresses. You will sleep well. The hotel is quiet, easy to access and has cordial staff to assist you with your needs. The breakfast isn't worth waiting for...I'd recommend the MacDonald's next door. Great for those who want a quiet place to stay for White Water rafting or the traveler.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Address: 5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.