We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summerville WV” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Summersville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Summersville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Summerville WV”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This Hampton Inn is close to I-95, with retail shopping next door and fine dining close by. Staff welcome you as family, providing a spotless room, clean bathrooms, great home cookied breakfast, super internet capabilities fine fitness room, pool closed in November, Desk staff acts on any call for help. Area has historical reference points for the civil war and beautiful mountain views as well as gorgeous lake recreation. Hotel had some renovations during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    69
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
68
66
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKean, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had a very nice stay, quiet and restful. On a prior visit this hotel had an exceptionally nice breakfast as well. However on this visit, they were rennovating the breakfast area and what was provided fell far short of my first experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife, friends and I stop here a lot on our way back home. It's in a great location when you want to drive half way between Ohio/PA/WV and SC/GA/FL. There are plenty of restaurants and WalMart and Grocery Stores around. Hotel Staff has never disappointed me. I too was there during construction. We got our food and went to our room. They had the typical Hampton Inn breakfast covered though. Make sure to take the time to stop and visit the New River Gorge visitor center and boardwalk. It's just up the road. Fantastic views.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

There was construction and remodelling going on at the time of my visit in the Lobby and the pool area, so they had to switch the breakfast room. But it was still well taken care of and the Staff is very friendly and curtious,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruceton Mills, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed here over the years on business. I would like to know how a hotel feels that there is no need for updating of their rooms? I checked this past week to find out that the hotel was in the midst of a remodel. I was really happy to see that they were finally updating from their 80's era Southwest theme. The front desk had the fabrics and design all laid out on an easel for all to see. I knew that there would be a few inconveniences but I was just happy they were finally updating. The main inconvenience was the shutdown of the lobby area and the breakfast area. Guests now had to go to a room on the second floor for their breakfast. You couldn't eat in the room but you could take your breakfast back to your own room. I could live with that. However, the misconception that the entire hotel was being made over left a real distaste in my mouth. Apparently, after talking to some housekeeping staff, the only area being updated is the lobby area. The rooms are not being updated. Now, let me tell you about the rooms. They all share the same color scheme: peachy pink and turquoise. Even the tiles are this pink color. Awful. I have put up with this for several years but to make people think the entire hotel is being renovated is bordering on dishonesty. I have to say that my rooms was clean, however, the thermostat did not work properly and it would get hot and then the room would finally cool down... only to have the cycle start again. I did not sleep well. I have always felt the staff here were extremely nice and helpful, but come on management... get those rooms updated. It is way past time!

Room Tip: Stay away from the housekeeping storage room because of the noise every time the door is opened and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The rooms are very old and are in desperate need of updates. When checking in, I was told the room had 2 queen beds. The beds were actually standard beds. When inquiring, they restated they were queen. I sleep in a queen at home, and these were much smaller. The lobby was under construction. Yes, they did have a "bedroom" as a substitute breakfast room. It was quite small, very crowded and not laid out well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very friendly staff helpful and welcoming at check-in. Even though the lobby was under construction, they made alternate accommodations for the breakfast bar. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Close to nearby restaurants and McDonald's is next door. The pool is outdoors, not a plus in my book, especially in any season other than Summer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Address: 5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.