We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling w/dog” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Summersville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Taylors, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Traveling w/dog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stopped here since they accept pets. Normally we stay at the Hilton Gardens in their group of hotels since they are non-smoking. Some how people seem to lump smokers in w/pets?? We have a small standard poodle who really doesn't shed or smell bad, so we don't always look forward to "pet friendly" hotels since many are not as clean as we would like and smoke is a problem for us.
The room and grounds were well kept. The lobby was under construction and some of the parking was strained due to the part blocked off by the construction. That was about the only inconvenience.
We arrived very late and were a bit disappointed that the water wouldn't shut off properly but no major problem, however it was an annoyance. At times when we have noted a minor repair or adjustment needed in a room, we are usually told thanks and that's that. When checking out, the front desk took a percentage off the bill which pleasantly surprised and pleased me. Very courteous service.
While I still wish smoking wasn't an option here, when we travel w/our pet this way again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    65
    24
    9
    7
See reviews for
64
64
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The breakfast area was being renovated so had to take breakfast back to room. Not a good thing; think the rate should have been reduced a bit because of the inconvenience. We reserved a room on the 1st floor via 800#, when we arrived it was on the 2nd floor! Luckily the clerk found a room on the 1st. This is a pet friendly motel, a must for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just 1 night as we were driving to Florida from Ontario, and the room was very clean, staff was very friendly, room was very comfortable, big selection for free breakfast, and checking in and out was very fast. Also, rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Aside from the fact that the lobby was under construction, this is a great facilities, amazing staff and awesome beds. Everything you need for a great night sleep and a great breakfast to get you on your way! Never dissapointed :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for an overnight on our way from FL to Wheeling, WV. When I made the reservation they made it clear there would be renovations going on. The staff was very helpful, the rooms clean but in need of updating and the bonus was the pet friendly environment. A entire pet area to walk the dogs coupled with the comfortable bed and clean room a nice stay!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was out dated, noisy and a big mess and definitely needs a full upgrade. Breakfast was terrible and no place to go this is definitely was the worst hotel that I have stayed in and we were very disappointed as we usually stay at Hilton/ Hampton propertys

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Address: 5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.