We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New River Gorge Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Summersville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Summersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Tryon, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New River Gorge Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Even with the 25 (approximately) minute drive back to the Gorge itself, this hotel was worth it. Facilities were clean and quiet, staff was friendly - overall a great experience. Would recommend the Hampton in Summersville to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    59
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
58
60
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
decatur, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent based on Tracy Beirne. She was the most helpful and considerate person I have met in a long time and made my stressful car breakdown more bearable. I would recommend Hampton Inn to anyone and especially the one in Summersville, WVA. Thank you once again Tracy Beirne.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

When the first room had an odor coming from the bathroom the service desk immediately moved my family to another room no questions asked. The breakfast was wonderful and had plenty of seating. The outdoor pool was clean and large enough for cooling off of a small group. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here because I had some points to use for a free night and this was geographically a good place to stop on our road trip. It was a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to park our motorcycles under the front cover (which was nice because we had ridden in the rain most of the day). We had been hoping to find restaurants/bars within walking distance but there wasn't much---the clerk at the front desk advised against walking to what was in the area but we stupidly decided we would try anyway. The road was dangerous in the dark and we decided just to pick up some snacks from the convenience store and return to the room. The breakfast was clean and offered a good selection. Rarely do I find a tasty fresh apple at these buffets, but this Hampton Inn offered good fresh fruit at their buffet. The oatmeal was good as well (I love "real" oatmeal...not stuff from an envelope!). Every staff member that we encountered had a smile and a greeting for us. We will stay there again (but won't likely venture out on food in search of dinner).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Summersville, WV July 19-21, 2013 to attend the Boy Scout National Jamboree on July 20. The staff at the desk upon arrival were very nice, helpful and informative about the traffic situation going to the Jamboree shuttle bus. The room was clean and very quiet. I only live 2 hours away from this Hampton Inn and the drive was worth the stay. Very reasonable price and friendly staff!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stay here as a "half-way" point on our way to Ohio. It's the best in the area. I think it's pretty expensive for the location. The rooms aren't very quiet. There weren't very many people in the hotel the Thursday night we stayed, but a family was put across the hall from us, who didn't check in until after 10 and who didn't really care about how much noise thier small child was making. The rooms are nice but are in need of updating. Other wise it was good for what we needed. The breakfast has always been a good way to start the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Good staff...very friendly and willing to accommodate. They keep the coffee hot all the time. Rooms are clean and all set up very well. The internet can be a little slow at times. Breakfast is good and there is plenty of hot food with hot coffee. Very easy access to Route 19 and easy to see from that road. At the same time, very quiet and rarely hear anyone, outside or inside. Have never had any problems with the check in or check out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Address: 5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.