We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Summersville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Summersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Phila, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here because I had some points to use for a free night and this was geographically a good place to stop on our road trip. It was a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to park our motorcycles under the front cover (which was nice because we had ridden in the rain most of the day). We had been hoping to find restaurants/bars within walking distance but there wasn't much---the clerk at the front desk advised against walking to what was in the area but we stupidly decided we would try anyway. The road was dangerous in the dark and we decided just to pick up some snacks from the convenience store and return to the room. The breakfast was clean and offered a good selection. Rarely do I find a tasty fresh apple at these buffets, but this Hampton Inn offered good fresh fruit at their buffet. The oatmeal was good as well (I love "real" oatmeal...not stuff from an envelope!). Every staff member that we encountered had a smile and a greeting for us. We will stay there again (but won't likely venture out on food in search of dinner).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    57
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
49
55
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Summersville, WV July 19-21, 2013 to attend the Boy Scout National Jamboree on July 20. The staff at the desk upon arrival were very nice, helpful and informative about the traffic situation going to the Jamboree shuttle bus. The room was clean and very quiet. I only live 2 hours away from this Hampton Inn and the drive was worth the stay. Very reasonable price and friendly staff!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stay here as a "half-way" point on our way to Ohio. It's the best in the area. I think it's pretty expensive for the location. The rooms aren't very quiet. There weren't very many people in the hotel the Thursday night we stayed, but a family was put across the hall from us, who didn't check in until after 10 and who didn't really care about how much noise thier small child was making. The rooms are nice but are in need of updating. Other wise it was good for what we needed. The breakfast has always been a good way to start the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Good staff...very friendly and willing to accommodate. They keep the coffee hot all the time. Rooms are clean and all set up very well. The internet can be a little slow at times. Breakfast is good and there is plenty of hot food with hot coffee. Very easy access to Route 19 and easy to see from that road. At the same time, very quiet and rarely hear anyone, outside or inside. Have never had any problems with the check in or check out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We checked into the Hampton Inn as it was the first Hotel on the west side of the hiway as we drove into town on 19. This is about the halfway mark on our trip to Hilton Head Island in SC. We were greeted by a very nice front desk staff and expained the rooms that were available. The room was dated and a little disrepair (wall paper coming loose and just a few little things that need some attention) It was very clean and I liked the fridge and freezer in the room. TV was nice however no HD. Free WIFI worked just fine. Had a great night sleep. We decided the next morning that this would be the place to stay on our way back home. Too bad it was fully booked however Tracey did take our information and said she would let us know if there were any cancellations. We were very happy to hear from Tracey after a couple of days and booked in for our trip home. Breakfast was very nice and loved the little take away bags.

Room Tip: Any Room here would be OK. We had a King Suite both times
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I usually take two days going from NC to PA. We usually stay in Summersville on Rt. 19 and have stayed at other hotels in this area just for one night. When we arrived at Hampton Inn, the staff had our room keys all ready. The room was bigger than expected and even had a refrigerator, which was unexpected. The bathroom was a bigger size than usual as well. The hotel had a complimentary breakfast, which was more than just coffee and bagels. There was a variety of breakfast items which was beneficial for traveling with children. The staff was also very friendly and would stay there each time passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I believe this is my third/fourth time to stay at this hotel over the last 6+ years. This time was still great regarding staff/service. The beds were very comfy. Cleanliness still gets high marks in my opinion. This was our first time to stay during the summer, so it was our first time using the pool. It was a nice outdoor pool. It has a chairlift to aide in entering the pool. Breakfast was typical Hampton...very good. My only "complaint" was that our air shut off often. I tried leaving just the fan on, but it had a very stale smell when I did this. It was rather noisy "off/on" which I know happens in some rooms. When it was off...the fridge in the room took over with a noisy, constant "bubbling" sound. If you are not a light sleeper you should be fine. I will still stay here in the future. I will probably just ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room...maybe they have updated those AC units?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn
Address: 5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.