We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Summersville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Summersville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Uniontown, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were travelling through from PA to TN and needed to stop for the night. The were very helpful when we called ahead for a reservation and the room was great. Very clean, fresh and nicely furnished. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    66
    24
    9
    7
See reviews for
64
66
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

11th day of our road trip comming home and West Virginia is a great drive, Summerville captial of the speed trap has one very nice Hampton inn ..We had a king size bed, sofa, fridge ( no micro), wi fi and a clean room...the breakfast was great, bacon, eggs, hot oatmeal, juice all the trimmings for under 100.00 very nice...They have a outside pool that was closed and an exercise room that had more than enough equipment...very nice jewel in the mountians of WV we will be back next year....

Room Tip: worth the drive, just watch the speed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is the most disappointing Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. As soon as we walked in the door, I wanted to walk out. Not because it wasn't clean because it was, but for the price, I expected so much more. The room was not only outdated but gloomy. The pillows were much too soft and my husband felt the mattress was uncomfortable.
The room does have a refrigerator/freezer and microwave.
The breakfast was very good with a variety of hot and cold foods.
We have no complaints with the service which is always good.
This is the second Hampton Inn I've been unhappy with. I'm seriously reconsidering my loyalty to this chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

As we travel frequently from NY to GA, we are always searching for a place to stay half way for the night. It can be a real challenge to find a decent hotel along the highway, particularly when you get into the more rural areas.

This Hampton is a breath of fresh air. While it might not be the most up to date, it is still very well taken care of. It is near a good variety of restaurants (which always helps to make me feel a little better after a long day of driving). The staff is wonderful and very willing to help and make your stay pleasant.

I had the misfortune to have left my prescription glasses there, and when I called the next day, they were extremely helpful. Not only did they find my glasses (even sending me a personal text message with a picture to confirm that they were indeed mine), but they immediately mailed them out at no cost to me. A true breath of fresh air to have a hotel go the extra step.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stay here every year when coming in town for our family reunion. The front desk staff is always friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The housekeeping staff are very efficient and friendly! Breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at Hampton Inn Summersville, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Guest feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We are very lucky to have a great staff that enjoy's what they do. Please stay with us again soon. We love having you here!

Heather Somogyi
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at this location a few years ago when I believe it was brand new. At that time it was a pleasant stay It is time to bring it up to Hampton standards. It seems to be very tired. The Staff however greeted us with a big smile and she was very efficient. The breakfast had also deteriorated in quality, that might just be the way it is today with cutbacks. We always try to stay at Hampton's but lately have been disappointed. I hope this is not the new trend. We will give them another try in future and hope things are better but in the meantime I am afraid we have changed our allegiance to another chain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getzville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our family stays here almost every year on trip home from Florida. On this occasion, we arrived at 1:30AM and the front desk clerk was extremely welcoming. I had asked for a rollaway cot, and she called the room just as soon as we walked in to make sure it was there for us. Always a satisfying breakfast, perfect for a family of five with varying dietary needs. Will stay again next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Address: 5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.