We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Summersville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Summersville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Good Hotel,Everything clean and in good order. Rooms were fresh and well supplied.Stay was very pleasant. Foam pillows were provided, due to my allergies. all services were very good. Would come back!

Room Tip: Excellent hotel,very clean,prompt service, will come back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    64
    24
    9
    7
See reviews for
64
62
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando Fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I tryed to stay here requested a room for 2 people ask AAA discount room was available. This was May 16, 2012.. The lady on front desk started to look for a room on the computer a man walked out the office door and stated their were no rooms available this was a Wednesday afternnoon at 5 p.m. I almost got the feeling of after looking us over he decided not to rent a room. So we took our business to the Sleep Inn.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I've stayed here twice now and every time it gets better.Tracey and Sean at the front desk were very helpful with recommendations and making sure I got the right room type. The rooms are a great size and the bathrooms are in perfect condition. The breakfast always had plenty of food with a variety each day.
In terms of location, it's near the majority of the businesses in Summersville. A mile or so away from the wal mart, a bunch of food places and an emergency room 2 miles away ensures that you don't have to travel far for necessities.
In terms of proximity to the lake, it's about a twelve minute drive. Not as good as some of the camp sites, but not getting rained on during a storm more than makes up for that. We had a great time at this Hampton Inn and I would highly recommend it to anyone in the Summersville area.

Room Tip: Top floor has smoking rooms so if you want a high floor book one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stopped in Summersville en route to the NC coast and decided to stay at the Hampton Inn because of its convenient location and reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel was everything you'd want from a "stop along the way" establishment: friendly staff, well maintained, comfortable bed, nice bathroom with good towels, good water pressure in the shower, good wireless connection. Although the hotel is right by the edge of the highway, I was not bothered by road noise. Absolutely nothing to complain about, and a lot to like! Also, the breakfast was especially nice--something I really appreciate before getting on the road for a long day's drive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Manager at Hampton Inn Summersville, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to share your recent stay with us! I'm very glad you enjoyed it! My staff works very hard to meet every guests needs and more. We always appreciate the positve feedback we receieve. Please come back and stay with us soon, we love having you here!

Thanks again, and have a great rest of the week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stopped in West Virginia on route to South Carolina.
Hampton Inn provides an excellent value accommodation with clean facilities and a free breakfast.
It is certainly worth planning your trip to stay a reliable and reasonable hotel like Hampton Inn.
Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Make sure to book your room in advance and check for discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stopped here on a return trip from the south based on our previous experiences at Hampton Inns. Overall the hotel is not bad however it is somewhat dated. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Not that it really affected us but I found it odd that at the front doors to the building there were no handicap assists on the doors- thank goodness though they had a sign advising everyone that no CONCEALED weapons are permitted! I am sure this is probably a regional thing but I found it mildly amusing! All in all, not a bad stay at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was going to stay at *ahem* a different hotel in Summersville because of their spring $50 travel card promo, but when I discovered that they had no kings non smoking left, (plus from the look of that particular property) I headed up to the good old Hampton. I was accommodated even though the hotel was near totally full. It met my standards, though it isn't the nicest hampton I've been in but at midnight, in the fog, after driving from Tampa Fl I was just glad to get a clean comfortable room for the night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summersville

Address: 5400 Webster Road, Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Summersville is the perfect place to stay while visiting West Virginia. Whether you are looking to enjoy a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, river rafting down the Gauley River or trying your hand at various water sports on Summersville Lake, there is no shortage of activities to try. After a day spent exploring the area, settle down to a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, fitness center, business center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.