We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Very Good Quality Stay in Summersville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Very Good Quality Stay in Summersville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This property appears new-which is a huge bonus. The hotel was very clean, great amenities, excellent service, the room had great furniture, sheets, etc. The wifi worked well and the free breakfast provided lots of options.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    36
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
56
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stopped here while passing through. We wanted to be near the New River Gourge bridge so we could make a stop to see it on our way out of town and wasn't sure about a place to stay in this little town. Reviews were right on, and we found the staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean and in good order. Would stay again when in town. Thanks.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was absolutely amazed when I walked in, great staff, great front desk, will be back. I work for LA Quinta myself, and I was very impressed, very clean, great breakfast, I recommend to anyone...........

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was very nice. Will stay there again. Rooms were clean. Only complaint is that the indoor pool was very cold (heater was turned off). Staff were polite and beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was decent. This was a good stopover on our trip to Myrtle Beach.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room size large and roomy. (We had a room with double queen beds) Hotel has indoor pool and exercise room. Breakfast included with nice selection offered. Close to gas station and Walmart. We have stayed at other LaQuinta hotels and enjoyed them too.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As snowbirds, we travel south each fall and return to NY in the spring. Like to spend a night about half way in our travels. As another traveler commented, we too usually stayed at the Baymont. Several years ago we had stayed at a La Quinta in FL and loved it. So when we found one in Summersville, we decided to try it. It was clean, beds comfortable and desk staff were so accommodating. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very impressed. Room was big, everything so clean with all the amenities one would need. We enjoyed the big breakfast and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I really appreciate the desk calling to make sure everything was good after we had checked in. Bob Evans, one of our favorite restaurants, was right next door for dinner.. After driving all day we did not want to go out looking for a place to eat so both hotel and restaurant were perfect for us. Will definitely recommend thiis La Quinta Inn to everyone.

Room Tip: We were assigned a 2 queen bed room and it was beautiful so don't really have any other tips. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Summersville
Country Inn & Suites Summersville Hotel Summersville
Country Inn Summersville
Summersville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.