We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stop-thru” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great stop-thru”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a quick stop on a trip to Pittsburgh. It was a top-level LQ experience. The check-in greeting was warm and genuine. The rooms are clean and spacious. Everything appears new or updated within the past year. We were initially just a bit suspicious basically being in a strip mall parking lot, but it really was no issue. If we make this trip in again in future, we'll be stopping back here.

Room Tip: Trip to face the parking lot and shops instead of the street. Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, yesterday
I'm glad you took a chance on us and it ended up with a good stay. Hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    28
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
49
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is undergoing renovations and from what I can see based on the lobby and our room the finished product will be a credit to La Quinta. The only reason I rated it very good rather than excellent was the only green space for our dog was on a relatively steep hill, and there is considerable noise from Hwy 19. Both of these are beyond the hotels control but the staff is friendly and helpful, the beds comfortable (We both overslept), all in all great value for a stop over.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for the review. We strive really hard to make sure everyone's stay is memorable. We are currently looking into ideas to expand the walking area for our guest pets. Just a tip, next time you stay please request a room facing the parking lot that cuts down on the noise situation. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived at 2am. We could no longer stay awake on the road. We were checked in quickly, the beds were fabulous. My kids loved breakfast the next morning. Very clean establishment and courteous staff.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, yesterday
Thanks for the great review. Hopefully your next trip you can stay longer so the kids can enjoy our indoor pool area also. Hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed here twice in the last four months . The hotel is the perfect overnight stop. Very up-to-date and clean. The fireplace in the entry as well as the very friendly staff and cookies made us very welcome. The beds are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your continued support of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoy your stay again and again. Can't wait to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were going to TN, USA, from Milton, Ontario, Canada. After eight/ nine hours driving, at night time we found this hotel on the highway exit. it was very convinent to take exit and stay their. We did not have booking but we got room with including break fast, Wi Fi, and parking.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time spend here. Hope to see you back when your journey brings you with way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived really late. The desk clerk checked us in quickly and was very friendly!!! We slept great and had a very nice breakfast the next morning!!! The rooms were clean and quiet. The matters and pillows were great!!! Would loved to have stayed longer.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, yesterday
Glad you decided to stay with us. Hopefully you can stay longer next time and enjoy the area and what if offers. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Summersville
Country Inn & Suites Summersville Hotel Summersville
Country Inn Summersville
Summersville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.