We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
30
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was blown away by this La Quinta! Check in was smooth, although the desk agent was not overly welcoming. I travel with my dog, so LQ's free pet policy was a relief. I've previously stayed at the Econo Lodge in Beckley, WV (I drive NC to NY fairly frequently), and while their accommodations were acceptable, I'd highly recommend the LQ. Depending on which way you're traveling and where you're headed, this LQ is only about another hour from Beckley. And it's totally worth it! The rooms were recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was big. The breakfast was AMAZING! As other reviewers have commented, it's a real home cooked breakfast. There were numerous cereals to choose from, eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, muffins, bagels, waffles, yogurt and fresh fruit as well a variety of beverages. Summersville ain't much, but the LQ is in a plaza with a few full service restaurants, stores and gas stations. There's a CVS across the street. For the price (I paid $85/night), you really can't go wrong here. I'll be staying again on my travels.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with pets, you'll most likely be put on the ground floor. I was right ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a clean hotel with beautifully appointed rooms and free breakfast. Staff are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Since we are CAA members we were able to get a discount on the rate.
I can't say much good about the local restaurants. We are seniors in our 60's and can't believe that we were 'carded' at Applebee's. We hardly look close to age 21. I was told that regardless of age, everyone is carded when buying alcohol in the county. Ridiculous rule.
Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel if you absolutely MUST stay in Summersville. I'm sorry to say that although we have stopped here on our way to Florida many times, we will not be stopping in Summersville again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in Summersville, WV many times over the past several years but cannot say we've been overly satisfied with any of our choices, which have also been limited because we travel with a dog. However, this trip we realized that the LQ was new and different and we couldn't have been happier with our choice to book there. The reno was fabulously done with great style and colour co-ordination throughout the hotel and especially in the rooms. There was no pet fee which made the rate even more valuable and the breakfast was a great selection, well-prepared and good tasting. THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST INNS WE'VE STAYED IN OVER MANY YEARS OF TRAVELLING IN THE U.S.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Ron we are so glad you were happy with your choice in staying with us. We hope we get to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing bad, but maybe I expected a bit more given the price point and its TA top ranking.

Positives are that it's directly on Rt 19 (southbound) and you can walk across the parking lot to La Carreta ( the Mexican restaurant in the strip mall - refer to my review if you are interested ). The room we had (king bed) was clean, spacious and well-appointed. They accept pets.

But it was over $100 per night, the walls seemed thin ( ie noise ), the pillows were rather uncomfortable and we could hear auto/truck noise out in the parking lot during the night.

Breakfast was from the usual hotel chain playbook.

Adequate but maybe you want to look around. The other reviews seem better than mine.....

Room Tip: I wouldn't call the noise level loud but just higher than I would have liked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I am so sorry we dropped the ball on your exceptions of our hotel. You really do deserve a great nights sleep when staying with us. I hope you will try us again soon, so we can get the next stay right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lawrence
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at other hotels in Summersville and was glad to see La Quinta open. The others are getting old and showing their age. Carpets and furnishings are tired, as well, it seems, the staff. Breakfast at the others was uninspired and tasteless. I enjoyed eating in here, and did not feel compelled to leave the hotel in search of a better meal.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent staff, accommodations, and breakfast. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel had undergone a recent refurbishment and the rooms were brought up-to-date rooms. Good selection of nearby local restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you Gregory for staying with us after the renovations. Hopefully we will see you again when business brings you back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Summersville Hotel Summersville
Country Inn And Suites Summersville
Country Inn Summersville
Summersville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.