We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed during the Thanksgiving holiday and could not be more pleased with our stay. Super clean, great service and breakfast. My son loved his swim in the pool. Can't wait to stay again. Can not be more pleased with our overall experience.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
17
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable CLEAN positive energy staff great would come again had extra pillows and towels to offer unlike most hotels anymore also an elevator was nice so I didn't have to walk up 3 flights of stairs after a long day

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to stay at. My staff works really hard to make sure everyone has a great experiance. Hope we see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario-Canada
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night here at the hotel, and this was our first visit to a La Quinta. The hotel was very clean. We would certainly stay there again.
Within very easy walking distance across the parking lot is a Mexican restaurant, a Bob Evans and an Applebees. With your room card you get a discount at the Applebees. The evening front desk staff were very friendly and very helpful.
the breakfast was great - much better than other hotel chains of the same quality. Also the young lady who looked after the breakfast area was wonderful, very helpful, very friendly.
Definitely the place to stay in Summersville

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the parking lot and away from the highway and it will be quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking a chance on us. Its nice to know you enjoyed it so much. We can't wait to see you again when your back in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made reservations to stay here for one night on our way North. Arriving about 5:00 PM, the desk staff was ready for us with cookies and a quick check-in. They knew we had a small dog for which there was no charge and we were given a regular room. The room was very nice and very clean, although the toilet in the bathroom was rocky which we brought to the attention of the staff as we left. Not a big thing. The bed was comfortable and the TV worked well. The building looked practically new but it had been a Holiday Inn Express and Country Inn before being taken over by La Quinta a couple of years ago, I believe. It was remodeled extensively and is being well cared for by current staff. The buffet breakfast the next morning was not limited and really not bad at all. The desk staff made a fuss over our "Marley" dog each time we passed through with her. When we checked out, they said they hoped we would stay with them again.........with Marley.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us met Marley :) and also for the wonderful review you gave my staff and hotel. I will be sure to pass the word onto them. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed at La Quinta Summersville, W. Va. Recently refurbished and very nicely done. Excellent breakfast with lots of variety and real scrambled eggs. Rooms were clean and quiet, bedding very comfortable. My only issue was with the area in which to walk our dog. There simply isn't a decent one close to the hotel. But I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for comfort and value.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Patricia, that you for the wonderful review and we are working on ideas to make a more suitable area for walking pets. Hope we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for our fall adventure, it absolutely served the purpose, the hotel is not only closed where we wanted to visit, but also offered complimentary nice and warm breakfast. The only thing to complain is none of us liked the pillows, too firm for us. We will be back with our own pillows next year.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Our pillows are a bit on the firm side. If you happen to forget them on your next stay you can always request softer pillows with the front desk staff. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was wonderful! The employees, the pool, breakfast, room, and wifi. Dog was very happy too. Big breakfast buffet with plenty to choose from. The exercise room was very nice and clean. Near stores and restaurants Employees were wonderful and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Andrea, thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time here along with your dog. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Summersville
Country Inn & Suites Summersville Hotel Summersville
Country Inn Summersville
Summersville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.