We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridge day stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bridge day stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well kept hotel. Awesome breakfast and helpful staff. The smell of baking cookies when entering gives it the homey feeling. Close to restaurant and shopping. On the north side of the new river gorge bridge allowed us to avoid traffic and get home earlier.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, yesterday
Tracy thank you for staying with us during a very busy event this weekend. We worked really hard to ensure everyone really enjoyed themselves. I am so glad you did. Thanks for the kind words and review. Hope to see you Bridge Day 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
12
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeland, Mississippi
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed there this past weekend and it was perfect. recently completely remodeled to the point of being like a brand new hotel. very pretty and colorful lobby, indoor pool and hot tub and a staff what went above and beyond the call of duty. and they welcome the outdoor crowd -- including kayakers!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for staying with us. My staff and I work very hard to make sure every guest feels welcome and special. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillington, North Carolina, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel US 19 between I-77 and I-79 frequently as we travel from NC to PA to visit family. Having stayed at no less than 5 different places along US 19, we found this to be the best in terms of value, cleanliness, appearance, newness of amenities, etc.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, yesterday
I am so happy you loved our hotel on your way through. We hope you choose us again when it comes time to visit with family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel has been completely renovated and is very attractive and comfortable. i would recommend booking a room on the west side to avoid truck engine noise. we will stay there again. there is a bob evans and appleby's within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review. It is nice to know you enjoyed your stay here. Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service, outstanding hot breakfest, several places within walking distance and accepts pets for scenic tours of the lake however if you do bring your pet they are not allowed at the lake other than that it is a very pet friendly place.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, yesterday
Linda thank you for picking our hotel for your enjoyable stay in Summersville. We love all of our guests especially the furry one. Hope to see you again when you are ready to tour beautiful
Summersville Lake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We expected a clean motel with standard décor that looks like any other motel. We walked into a pleasant seating are with a fireplace. The desk clerk called us by name. The rooms had extra pillows as previously requested. Breakfast area was comfortable and roomy - and the food was varied and delicious.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, yesterday
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Summersville Hotel Summersville
Country Inn And Suites Summersville
Country Inn Summersville
Summersville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.