We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopover location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect stopover location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our group was traveling from Canada to North Carolina and this hotel was located a few yards off the Interstate so it was a very convenient place to stop. And to our pleasant surprise this hotel is newly renovated and the room was spacious enough with a very comfortable bed and decent amenities. The staff was very cordial and recommended a few eating establishments (your room key gets you 10% discounts) and provided directions to other requests. The complementary breakfast was perfect for fueling us for our next day's travels. I have already spoken highly of this location to friends and have whole heartedly recommended it. NOTE: It is near the Interstate so some people may hear the traffic. We did not but we were tired. If you are a light sleeper you may want to request a room facing away from the Interstate.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travel from further south through West Virginia three or four times a year. When I became aware that this was a new La Quinta location, I decided to give it a try.

WOW - the new decorating and amenities were top notch. I was sorry that I was not traveling with my swimsuit, as I lost out on trying the pool and hot tub. A groovy gas log fireplace and much larger than average breakfast room graced the lobby. The breakfast offerings were larger than average, too. I used a computer workstation with printer in the lobby, also.

I have a lot of digital devices, and my room was well-outfitted with plugs. And in the bathroom....was a Keurig machine with K-cups.

The hotel is walkable to lots of businesses in the same parking lot. Although, for the same reason, there is a lot of racing through traffic because that same shopping center lot serves as a frontage road.

My only quibble was the lack of green space to walk the dog. There is a small strip in the back, up a steep incline fronting the highway. At night, I was not too keen to walk there as it was a bit dark. The hotel has lots of construction truck business, but I was not bothered by noise while inside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach Shores, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean,bright,friendly staff.Close to restaurants,gas etc.This chain has improved its image 100%.Highly recommend trying this hotel chain.The price is right for the atmosphere and amenities.They seem to be popping up all over with a great promo ad on TV to highlight their changes.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has really impressed me. I travel a lot for business and this hotel has wow'd me for this area. It's very modern and contemporary. The staff is fantastic and show great southern hospitality. The breakfast had a ton of options, not to mention and indoor pool and hot tub! Just a great all around place. I had a fantastic stay for the rate I was given. With the amenities that you are offered, the rate isn't bad at all. They offer far more than the other hotels in the area. The little shop in the lobby is very convenient for those who are tired of driving and just want a snack before heading to bed. Very impressed indeed.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location, right off the highway, so very convenient while travelling on Hwy 19. This hotel was new-looking and very clean. Very busy though, but looked like most people were staying overnight while en route to somewhere else. Pool area was very small. Breakfast was adequate, but area could use more tables. The staff working the breakfast were very efficient in refilling empties. Lobby staff were also very efficient, helpful, and cheerful. Just some advice: avoid the Mexican restaurant across the parking lot -- food was not that tasty and the place didn't look very clean, but was extremely cheap.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Very glad you had an enjoyable stay! I'll be sure to let the breakfast and front desk staff know you appreciated their customer service! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whether hiking, biking or rafting the New River Gorge, the adventurer needs a place to relax and unwind at the end of a hard day.The La Quinta Inn and Suites in Summersville, W. Va. is the ideal place. The rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. It's close proximity to Applebee's guarantees a cold drink and a hot meal. The Inn's breakfast has enough variety to accommodate most tastes.

Room Tip: Watch out for the speed bumps coming into the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I do hope you had a chance to enjoy the indoor heated pool and hut tub for some R&R during your stay! Hope to see you on your next trip through Summersville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Wells, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very clean and nice hotel. This was my first time to stay in a LaQuinta and I will add it to my possible lodging choices in the future. The front desk staff were very gracious and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to exploring other locations where there is a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget N, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, 1 week ago
So great to hear that you chose us as your first La Quinta Inns & Suites! I'll be sure to let the front desk staff know that you appreciated their customer service! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Summersville Hotel Summersville
Country Inn And Suites Summersville
Country Inn Summersville
Summersville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;