We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay while on the road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay while on the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice location, right off the highway, so very convenient while travelling on Hwy 19. This hotel was new-looking and very clean. Very busy though, but looked like most people were staying overnight while en route to somewhere else. Pool area was very small. Breakfast was adequate, but area could use more tables. The staff working the breakfast were very efficient in refilling empties. Lobby staff were also very efficient, helpful, and cheerful. Just some advice: avoid the Mexican restaurant across the parking lot -- food was not that tasty and the place didn't look very clean, but was extremely cheap.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whether hiking, biking or rafting the New River Gorge, the adventurer needs a place to relax and unwind at the end of a hard day.The La Quinta Inn and Suites in Summersville, W. Va. is the ideal place. The rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. It's close proximity to Applebee's guarantees a cold drink and a hot meal. The Inn's breakfast has enough variety to accommodate most tastes.

Room Tip: Watch out for the speed bumps coming into the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Wells, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a very clean and nice hotel. This was my first time to stay in a LaQuinta and I will add it to my possible lodging choices in the future. The front desk staff were very gracious and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to exploring other locations where there is a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Very clean and the staff are friendly, helpful and leave you with the impression that they enjoy their work environment. This hotel was previously a Country Inn & Suites. The renovations made are excellent and the hotel is fresh and new. The rooms are very clean and bedding is more in line with more expensive hotels. The pool and hot tub area were completely refreshed and I found this area also very clean. The breakfast has an excellent selection and offered a complete selection of hot and cold food available.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mill hall, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was great from the time we checked in till we left. The staff was very friendly and helpful.The rooms were clean. Your policy on allowing pets was a major reason we chose to stay at La Quinta. Your breakfast was most accommodating to any type of diet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckhannon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

verygood and difenitely gonna go back in la quinta in anywhere in the unied states, hopefully theres more in every states since me and my family travels a lot anywhere in the united states, we want to stay in la quinta but if you dont have that much hotel entire united states ofcourse me and my family will stay to other hotels. and please maintain the cleanliness the good service in hotels chains.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Maybe just remodeled, but very clean! Bed are comfortable! Free internet that works well! Right off 19 with some shopping if needed. Breakfast, hot tub, swimming pool (tub and pool inside). I will use again on the way to myrtle beach.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Summersville Hotel Summersville
Country Inn And Suites Summersville
Country Inn Summersville
Summersville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.