We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won over because of their GREAT Customer Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Won over because of their GREAT Customer Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before...in fact I believe that this was the very first Country Inn & Suites we ever stayed at (a few years ago). The hotel is in a good location; the rooms are comfy and clean. What has always attracted me to Country Inn & Suites, however, is their hot/cold breakfast bar. It's filled with lots of wonderful treats to get your day going. But what impressed me MOST, with this stay, was the wonderful front desk employee we encountered this year (Stephanie). She was very sweet and efficient. It was a normal check-in process, except for the fact that I asked a favour from her. We had experienced a rather poor visit with another Country Inn & Suites at Haribson, Columbia SC on our way down to Florida. When I explained the dilemma we were facing with that hotel, and asked her if she could help me with a phone number or email address of someone in their Head Office or Customer Service Dept. she said she'd get right on it. She was VERY sympathetic to our experience and by morning she, not only had a phone # for us to call, but had spoken to them herself, on our behalf. Now THAT's service! We contacted the Customer Care Dept upon arriving home and within 2 days our dilemma was resolved with the other hotel. THANK YOU goes out to Stephanie (& her manager) for helping us with our issue! We couldn't have been more pleased with the customer service we received at the Country Inn & Suites in Summersville! I WILL visit there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
19
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

There were some maintanance issues with one of the rooms we rented. Had a pluged sink, light did not work by bed, no clock at all in room, and door handle to bathroom did not work. Traveled with family so had 2 rooms. Other room was ok. Pool was nice. Breakfast in the morning good, they just need to fix thier maintanance issues and this would be a great place to say.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stopped here on our way home from Fl. When I booked the room a week before I asked for a fridge and microwave. When we arrived there had been a minor miscommunication within house and our room had neither. That said the front desk immediately got us a room with a fridge which really was the important item and all was well. Ground floor room was clean and quiet. It faced the parking lot and not the highway.
There was a Bob Evans next door and an Applebees's about a 3 minute walk down the strip mall parking lot. Very convenient. Also a Mexican and Chinese restaurants within a short walk. Something for everyone's taste.
All the staff we encountered were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was ample with no surprises. Even had an omelet as a egg selection. If you left hungry that was your fault.
Easy access from SR 19 was also a plus. The only negative was the pool area need some attention. The water in the hot tube was a bit off colour. Perhaps being the off season it was not on their priority list but something that should be addressed.
All in all I would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, ON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

Suite was large but very tired looking. End tables sticky. Towels well used. Problems with wifi. Overpriced for what's there. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We checked into this hotel on our way home from Florida. When we arrived we were very disappointed with the rooms. Old bedding, hard mattresses, poor water pressure, squeaky water pipes. We decided to check out the pool. It was heated but had a yellow ring around the pool. Hot tub had one jet working. We took a shower and left. Checked out and continued on to the next town.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were passing through WV on our way to NC and needed an easy stopping place for the night. We used a coupon obtained at a state Welcome Center for a really great rate. Do make sure you have a coupon for each room you will want to book.

Debbie checked us in and was very accommodating and helpful. Our rooms were large and very comfortable; everything was clean. The breakfast was really fantastic for a continental, a great selection including biscuits and sausage, eggs, cereal, bakery items, fresh dairy, and fresh fruits. We would absolutely stay here again!!

For dinner, we headed across the parking lot to La Carreta which I would highly recommend. Stopping in Summersville, located about 20mins north of the New River National Gorge, was situated perfectly to allow us to check out the national park during the morning and then continue on our way south.

Room Tip: I would note that there was a lot of noise from the highway, but that didn't really bother me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western NY
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have stayed here several times and each experience has been great. Rooms are really nice and it is conveniently located next to a Chinese Restaurant. Rooms are clean and smell nice. Price is very reasonable and the pool area is nice also. Staff is always friendly and courteous. Love this place.

Room Tip: Everything we asked for has been accomodated for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Summersville
Country Inn & Suites Summersville Hotel Summersville
Country Inn Summersville
Summersville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.