We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and very reasonably priced.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Summersville
western NY
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice place and very reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have stayed here several times and each experience has been great. Rooms are really nice and it is conveniently located next to a Chinese Restaurant. Rooms are clean and smell nice. Price is very reasonable and the pool area is nice also. Staff is always friendly and courteous. Love this place.

Room Tip: Everything we asked for has been accomodated for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
19
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel in March of 2012. we have stayed at other Country Inn and Suites and they have all been very nice. This one on the other hand needs some fixing up. A little paint and minor repairs would probably do this hotel a favor. The Lobby is very nice like most of their chain but the rooms are a little out dated. We were only there 1 night so not totally condeming them. The other thing was the front desk lady. Even though she was very nice she couldn't multi task at all. We checked in under our points but she had charged my account then calls us up and said there was a problem and had to fix it. I was standing right in the lobby making the reservation with my points and she was standing right there listening to me and still charged me. It is pet friendly so that suited us fine. Not all Country Inn and Suites are Pet friendly which puts us off staying at most. The only other thing I would mention about most pet friendly hotels/motels they want you to pick up after your dog but don't give you anywhere to put the baggy. I for one don't have a problem picking up after my dog as I do it all the time just give me somewhere to through it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I went here while travelling through Summersville, WV. The Town has a population of 3,000. People look at you funny because I think they know everyone around. Hotel was right on the highway, I got a room facing the highway. Beds were VERY firm an the trucks and loud noise from the traffic kept me up all night.

Room Tip: This hotel is around $80/night for a very basic room. I'd recommend finding a hotel further off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxvegas, TN
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Shower had hair all over it, jets did not work. Staff was unfriendly, unhelpful and continued charging our credit card. There are too many choices of hotels in the area to put up with this place!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western ny
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed here on the way back from martinsville races. Was glad to find this group of hotels on rte 19, thought we'd have to keep driving way longer than we wanted. This place is great for the price, it was only 76 plus tax. Front desk people were very nice; they have cookies baked and they said they were in the process of making coffee-when I said we don't drink coffee they immediately asked if we wanted milk which was appreciated. 4th floor room was quiet, hallways smelled like incense for some reason. Breakfast was plentiful, cooked oatmeal, sausage hot biscuits, gravy, bread items, eggs, cereals, juices. Room was pretty basic and spartan but we just needed to sleep and it perfectly fit the bill! Oh, 10% discount next door at Applebee's too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Make sure you reserve a room facing the shopping center, they have even numbers, or traffic on US 19 will keep you awake all night. Breakfast yet to be updated, no china at this location for breakfast, probably Beckley would be a better choice in this area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Staff members were very accomodating and tenative. Staff member Bridget Nutter was fantastic. She went above and beyond the call of service for me during my stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom had all the typical supplies (towels, hand towels, and wash cloths) and little extras that I may have forgotten. The Housekeeping staff were very professional as well and seemed to do all of their jobs promptly. One member even went out of her way to get tylenol for me. The other facilities in the hotel were nice as well. The exercise room was nice and equipped with plenty of machines, and the pool and jacuzzi were clean and neatly kept areas. The continental breakfasts were very well supplied with several choices and plenty of juices and milk. I would definately stay here again and again when in Summersville or anywhere close to there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Summersville
Country Inn & Suites Summersville Hotel Summersville
Country Inn Summersville
Summersville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.