We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“huge shower” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Summersville
St Catharines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“huge shower”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Bristol Motor Speedway. We arrived around 7:00 pm and check in was great. We had a king room and the bathroom was a good size with a huge shower (no bathtub--but we are shower people). The breakfast had a good variety and check in/out was good. We will stay here again on our way to or from south. Room and hotel was clean and quiet. We booked online using our Club Carlson reservation. We received many bonus points for this trip and are soon headed for a free night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
19
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Hotel needs a good cleaning and the staff needs a big lesson in professionalism. Housekeeping staff was friendly. Maintanence personnel needs to do an inspection and repair obvious damages and hazards. Pool needs towels, not dingy bath mats.
No table in room, but did have a microfridge. Air bed would not stay full of air, by morning it was flat.

This is the only hotel in the area that offers an indoor pool. Breakfast is hot and plentiful with alot of different options, although I found it rather disgusting that the biscuits in the warmer were wrapped in bath towels.

Room Tip: Use one of the online services like Travolocity or Expedia
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Room was large and well-equipped. We stayed two nights, and after the first night, when we returned to our room, the room looked clean but I could tell it hadn't been thoroughly vacuumed. But overall it was great. Breakfast was good. The hotel seemed super busy with lots of families for space in the eating area was tough to come by. We would probably stay there again if/when we return to Summersville Lake.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connellsville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had an awesome stay at Country Inn and Suites in Summersville, WV We were there during the bluegrass festival. The hotel was filled to capacity but they appeared to have extra staff to accommodate the crowd. The room was very clean. I wish the rooms had a refrigerator but that is my only concern. The breakfast selection was great..waffle maker, sausage and biscuits, eggs, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, coffee and juice.
We had a great rate from the Country Inn and Suites website. Our friends stayed in the Super 8 for a higher rate and only had donuts or bagels for breakfast. We had a wonderful stay and will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011 via mobile

Room smelled as though it had been sprayed to cover up some other odor. Room overlooked a large parking lot and strip mall. Refrigerator made a loud buzzing sound. Bath items (1 bar of soap, grubby-looking lotion and shampoo bottles) were apparently an afterthought. All in all, it was grungy. We checked out after one night and moved to the Comfort Inn down the street, which was much, much better.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Summersville hotels

Hamilton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

We have stayed here several times in the past and enjoyed it. This time we booked on line and were given a room that didn't even have a table and only one chair. Front staff reluctantly gave us an "upgrade" which is what we booked in the first place. We also noticed that the towels are getting smaller and less of them. The toiletries were unsealed and probably refilled. It's sad to see a hotel allowed to decline.
Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Dinner lineups at nearby restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

I would put Country Inn on par with Holiday Inn, definitely below Hampton Inn. This hotel is way past DATED. Initially when you walk into the room, it looked nice and clean, but on closer inspection we noticed that 50% of the carpet was "sticky", the furniture dated, the dresser was sagging. The cleaning which appeared clean was mediocre. The bathroom counters were wiped clean, but the corners and the where the faucet meets the sink needs a good scrubbing. Overall, the room cleanliness was a 1 out of 5. On the brighter side, the staff is very friendly and very accommodating. Actually this is my second time thru Summersville, and I have to say that the people are really friendly here. I would not stay at this Country Inn , but I would definitely come back.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 106 Merchants Walk Shopping Center, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Summersville)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Summersville
Country Inn & Suites Summersville Hotel Summersville
Country Inn Summersville
Summersville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.