We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Selection of Wine & Moonshine!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kirkwood Winery

Kirkwood Winery
45 Winery Lane, Summersville, WV 26651
1-888-498-9463
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Gloucester, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Huge Selection of Wine & Moonshine!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a lot of fun while tasting at Kirkwood. The employee was very friendly and accommodating, allowing us to taste any wine or moonshine that we wanted. It wasn't as "sophisticated" as other wineries that we have visited in other states, but I think that is the owner's intent. They have a huge selection of wines and moonshine, including ginseng, ramp, dandelion, strawberry, blackberry, raspberry, peach, pear, apple, grape, and several more. We will definitely be visiting Kirkwood again!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summersville, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“mmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Kirkwood Winery is such a great reflection of WV. They have TOO many flavors to choose from (haha). Everytime we visit we have to purchase 5 new different flavors that we haven't ever tried. Blackberry and raspberry are especially my favorites!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Loved it! Hard to find but well worth the trip! Answer all my question and even gave us a tour.Will order on line and next year will return for more wine testing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
80 attraction reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit, good wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is one of the better wines in WV and on the East Coast. This company makes a wine comparable to any top winery in the world. Friendly people.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Okay, but wine isn't that good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Not my cup of tea. Was there a very long time ago, maybe they have changed their guest visit. Very basic and not much information

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kirkwood Winery also viewed

 

Been to Kirkwood Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kirkwood Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.