We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
SC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Very clean rooms and comfy beds with lots of pillows. The large new showers in the bathrooms are an excellent idea instead of tubs. Free breakfast including bagels and biscuits. Set back from the main road with quiet surroundings. Very convenient location. Under $60 per night was a great deal for a nice hotel. Although probably not important to some, I thought that the wet facial cleansing wipe in the
room was a very nice and unique touch!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    52
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
62
45
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We stopped here on our way home. Didn't have a reservation. Check inn was very fast. Stayed in room 215. The hotel is very clean and quite. Breakfast in the morning was fine. Rate was $62.99. I would reccomend you stay here.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summerville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We checked in today went to the room which was to be a non smoking room. We turned on the air conditioner and went to dinner by the time we got back the room smelled very heavy of smoke and we found cigarette burns in the bed cove and a pile of butt outside the window. When I complained to the front desk I was told oh I guess someone snuck one in. Needless to say we are not very happy with our stay and will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We arrived at 12:15 am with three small children. When we attempted to check in we were told that our room had been given to another customer and that they had no rooms available. Said that they had run our credit card and that it declined (we had received a new card from our bank recently because of possible security breach with our number). The front desk offered no solution just said that this is their policy. All other hotels in town were booked and we ended up having to travel another 25 miles to another hotel. Did not get to bed until 2 am. Management said that they attempted to call us before they cancelled our reservation but they had not (no message was left and no call was on our caller id). Bottom line is make sure you confirm your reservation if you plan on arriving late because if they can not charge your room to the credit card they have on file you will not have a room when you arrive. Horrible customer service would be an understatement.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I read the reviews on the hotel before I booked it. I thought it would be fine, but when I pulled down the sheets on the bed there was hair all over them. It was clear that they had not been changed. We went to the front desk and asked that the sheets be changed. We were told that no one was there to change them. It wasn't the middle of the night. It was only 9:00pm. They also told us that we could not move to another room and offered no explanation. We had to ask for sheets to change the bed ourselves. They just stared at us a while and then finally came back with sheets. We were hoping that that would be the only problem, but at 6:00 am we were woken up by the upstairs guest. It was so noisy that we could not get back to sleep. The walls and ceiling are paper thin. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

It was nice to be tired from a day's travel and have a clean room. There were enough stores and restaurants around to satisfy our needs. Would definitely go there again. We got a discount off the internet and they gave us the AAA discount there on site. Pool was clean. Breakfast had a nice variety.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

Our car broke down 15 miles south of Summersville, late on a Saturday night, and we had to be towed. We were without transportation for two days. Staff at Sleep Inn went above and beyond duty to make sure we were comfortable, advised us on what was within walking distance of the hotel, and even lent an ear for venting and a shoulder to cry on. Front desk girl Cindy was superb. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#6 of 7 in Summersville
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.