We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
NOTTINGHAM, ENGLAND
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

We hadn't stayed at a Sleep Inn before, always thinking they were low rent. This was great. The rooms were large, the showerroom was like a self contained oval shaped pod - really funky amd the staff were really helpful. Lots of restaurants etc close by so a good location too. Breakfast was plentiful and a good variety.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    45
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
46
35
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Stayed 1 night on way back to NY... Very Clean.. Nice bathroom showers!! I will be staying again!!

Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

The room at first viewing was very clean and well appointed. The beds comfortable and lots of pillows. When the shower was used, little black ants came pouring out from the bathroom and sink vanity area. When the front desk clerk was imformed, she nodded as if she already knew and couldn't understand why I was concerned. When we arrived home I wrote to the head office. It has been a week and no reply. Disappointed and will stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2008

We stayed at this hotel on the way and had a nice time. At check in they informed us that the only rooms that pets were allowed are the smoking rooms. We took the room anyway because we had driven 6 hours and we were tired; but to our surprise, the room was spotless (no smoking odor and very clean!) and the staff was kind enouhg to give us scented plugs in case.
The breakfast in the morning was complete with bagels, fruit, coffee, cereals, juices, and more.
The only thing we we not to happy about was the internet signal (very weak; and on our last day, the internet access went down for the entire hotel). Overall, our stay was ok, and the price was very affordable ($45/night).

  • Liked — Clean rooms.
  • Disliked — Internet signal was very weak.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

Stayed here one night on the way to another city. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel; I wouldn't have expected the large shower with adjustable showerhead nor the huge and varied breakfast from a Sleep Inn. The only negative was that I could hear some noise from the next room. It wasn't enough to really bother me, though.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2008

the rooms we were given were ok. However we had asked for a handicapped room thru an online service and when we arrived we were told we could not book a handicapped room that way. So we ended up in a regular room. Very inconvenient to a person in need of a handicapped room! The beds are extremely comfortable. Staff are kind and courteous unless uncomfortable questions are aksed such as why was our handicapped room that was guaranteed with a credit card given to someone else. The breakfast was good and hot. The rooms were clean.

  • Liked — BEDS
  • Disliked — FRONT DESK STAFF
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanborn, NY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2008

This Sleep Inn is an excellent hotel, deserving of its Gold Award. It is quiet and very clean. It is a typical Sleep Inn with the big walk-in shower, good for seniors, but not for families with small children -- no tub to bathe them in. Good breakfast, but room is small. There is no elevator, so request a first floor room , which we did,if you can't or don't want to carry luggage up the stairs. Good restaurants nearby, almost in walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.