We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Hamburg, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was my first time at a Sleep Inn. You might pass this by as it is on a service road behind businesses. Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean and meet my need for a one night stay. Breakfast was a nice surprise, hot food and healthy choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    45
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
46
35
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicora, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

It was so easy to find, such lovely decor, great staff and the best of all, a great price to boot! We wanted a pool for the kids to play in on the last night of vacation, we were heading back home. The pool was open late and very handy to our room. The room was nicely done, the colors and the layout was perfect. This was our first visit to Sleep Inn and we were so pleased. I didn't want to spend a lot and was so pleasantly surprised by the rate. We did use our AAA card for the discount, which had came in handy a few times on our vacation. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My kids and I have been staying at a lot of hotels these past two weeks and by far Sleep Inn is our favorite!! Awesome water pressure in the shower, awesome breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff! The beds were very comfortable and the amount of available tv channels was a big hit with my three kids!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were passing through West Virginia when we had car trouble. Stopped at Sleep Inn Summerville facilities were excellent. When staff found out we were having car trouble they allowed us to make long distance calls free of charge & allowed us late check out till our car was ready. The White Water Rafting is awesome. Highly recommend the stay there.

Room Tip: Just renovated all rooms quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This Sleep Inn is in a nice location about half way between Pennsylvania and North Carolina. Rooms are a little small but appear to be recently renovated. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kane, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Spent one night while travelling over the 4th of July holiday weekend. Room was very nice and clean... great shower. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok.... typical continental breakfast. Will definitly stay here again (of all the other choices in the area i feel this is the best one). Close to stores and resteraunts. Only thing i didn't like was the parking lot was poorly lit. Not sure if its a problem with the street lights.... but it wasn't that big of a deal.... but it was noticeable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel was extremely stylish. The room my husband and I stayed in was small, but very clean. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the pillows were small, and I slept poorly the 3 nights we stayed. The breakfast was ok, and the front desk clerks were helpful and efficient. I would definitely stay here again, perhaps with a pillow of my own.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.