We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice place. Room was updated, clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room did not have a fridge or microwave, but no big deal since it was a one night stay. Travel 50% of the time and would recommend to anyone.
Over all, a very good hotel and will stay again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    49
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
53
42
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We just returned from a destination wedding in the middle of Monongahela National Forest and this was the base of operations. The bride and groom have a couple of pets so chose this pet friendly hotel. We arrived tired to a recently remodeled property whose staff went the extra mile. We actually stayed in a different room each night and both were in excellent shape although the deadbolt did not work in one. My wife was pleasantly surprised that the wi-fi was both free and did not require here to track down a password. I used the courtesy computer adjacent to the dining room to print some maps and it worked great too. Breakfast was as good as can be expected for a free buffet. Plenty to choose from and it all tasted good. Waffle makers and biscuits and gravy were some of my favorites. My wife and child overslept on the last day and barely made it in time, but the person responsible for cleaning took her break early so they could have some extra time to finish.

A couple caveats we encountered: We booked at the last minute and could not get a room with a tub. None of the rooms our party where in had a tub either so we had to give our toddler a shower for the first time. Also, they only have one luggage cart and someone kept it so people were complaining about having to carry their luggage a long way because there do not seem to be a lot of entrances from the parking lot.

Room Tip: Book early if you need a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Aurora, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was a sleep over on the way to Florida. What a wonderful surprise. The Sleep Inn was an excellent choice. It was relatively new. It was clean and tidy, beds were comfortable, linen and towels were good. The staff was outstanding. I had been told by the company's reservation service that I would be able to store medication in the refrigerator at the front desk because the rooms did not have refrigerators. When we arrived at the Sleep Inn, I asked the two ladies at the desk about the refrigerator. They were a bit surprised by my question. There was no refrigerator at the desk; however, they put us in a better room with a mini refrigerator at no extra charge. These ladies were so nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay at this location again, and would consider staying at a Sleep Inn in different locations. Thank you Summersville's Sleep Inn.

Room Tip: Quieter location in Summersville, WVA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this facility on our way home from Florida and found it very comfortable. The room was clean, roomy and very quiet. Bed and bedding were fresh and provided a restful night. Loved the separate shower and vanity. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast room was nicely decorated. The lady taking care of the breakfast room did an excellent job of keeping tables and food counter clean and food selections full.
The facility has been refurbished recently. The only improvement we would suggest is better lighting in the parking lot. Great value for the price and we'll be back. Many restaurants very close.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Ontario
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I have over-nighted in Summersville, WV a number of previous occasions. It is sort of our half-way point on the drive home. This was a first stay at the Sleep Inn. We found the hotel to be a very typical highway motel, very clean and staffed by very capable people. The Sleep Inn is located very close to everything in Summersville (nothing in a small town is ever very far away). The only negative about the community is the total lack of services for pedestrians. Highway 19 runs thru the middle of Summersville and is 2 lanes of fast traffic in each direction. There are no crosswalks and almost no sidewalks. Anyone wanting to take a long walk after a full day of driving would be well advised to do it in the Walmart parking lot. Will we stay at the Sleep Inn again? Probably not though that is no fault of the Sleep Inn. Unlike the chicken that crossed the road, we did not... we walked back to our car and drove across.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel is newly renovated so it looks very new and stylish. We wanted a non-smoking room, but they had none available. We booked a smoking room because all the hotels in the area were booked and this was our only option without travelling another 30 miles down the road. The only time we smelled cigarette smoke was in the hallway to our room. Other than that, no problem at all. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and hot. Our room was clean and very modern. We got directions to an area restaurant where we got a discount by showing our room key. Our stay was only one night, but it was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel was clean and newly updated. Staff was extremely friendly and made sure that we were well taken care of. Also, the beds were extremely comfortable for a hotel room, slept better there than at home. This particular weekend when we booked almost all hotels were full, but this hotel was the best choice for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.