We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot, after a long drive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hit the spot, after a long drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We usually book in Beckley on our drives between Florida and Toronto. This time, the bridge by Beckley was going to be closed, so we decided to stay in Summersville. This hotel was spotless, and it looked new. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were very happy with this hotel, and will probably use this place as our half-way point on our future trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Jet,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send your comments to Trip Advisor. We are so happy you gave us a try. We would love to be your new destination on your trips between Florida and Toronto. I cant wait to share your coments with our staff. They really work hard and comments like yours truly motivate them. Your spotless comments will surely put a smile on all of our housekeepers.

Once again, thanks a bunch and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs in Summersvile.

Sincerely,
Gary Withee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    45
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
34
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
butler, pa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I spent the night here on our way to Charlotte, NC, from the Pittsburgh area. I did not go in with him to check in, but he was back very quickly, so it obviously didn't take very long. The room was very well-kept and immaculately cleaned. The bathroom was spotless. There was a microwave and a mini-fridge in the room, which I always appreciate. The curved shower stall was pretty cool, too. We had stayed in April in a Sheraton near Richmond, VA, and it wasn't anywhere near as clean and well-kept as this Sleep Inn, for over twice the price of this Sleep Inn. We will remember this hotel for our future travels,for sure! Keep up the good work, folks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mrs. Edwards,

We do appreciate you taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor. Comments on Trip Advisor are very beneficial to us and all travelers. I am so glad you found great value in our property. The new Sleep Inn design is receiving rave reviews.

We are excited to be adding someone new as a regular guest. Thank you for considering us on your future stays through our area.

I will be sure to share with our staff your comments. They love hearing from the guest!

Once again, thanks and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs in Summersville.

Sincerely,
Gary Withee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I arrived after a long day of travel and was pleasantly surprised. My usual hotel in Wytheville was booked so I drove several more hours and took a chance and checked this Sleep Inn. The ladies were very helpful at the front desk and gave me a perfect non smoking room on the first floor. The room was spotless!! I checked the corners, the showers, sink. It was immaculate. The room has been renovated and looked lovely. Linens & bedding were great! I will stay again the next time I'm in Summersville. Oh and great breakfast too!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Katesey,

Wow! Thank you for sending your comments to trip advisor. i really enjoyed the detail of your comments. We really benefit from all of the comments we receive from our guest. I cant wait to share this with housekeeping. They go above and beyond with the detail of their cleaning. Your comments are proof of that. Thank you for making their day!

I really enjoy hearing the stories of guest who normally stay in another market, but for whatever reason, they end up with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs in Summersville.

Thanks again for sharing your comments.

Sincerely,
Gary Withee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stop at this hotel every year, and as usual, the rooms were comfortable with no problems. This year I noticed that the rooms seemed cleaner, with more attention paid to cleaning in the corners of both the bathroom and the bedroom. The most noticeable improvement was that they had knocked out a wall and made the breakfast area one large open room. Before you had to get your breakfast, walk out into the hall, and into another room to eat. It's a much better set-up now, brighter with more than enough tables. Breakfast is plentiful, with lots of choices.

The only issue we had was the internet cut in and out, but it really wasn't a big deal. Overall this is a great hotel, and well worth the stop!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear 4givn,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to send comments to Trip Advisor. We do appreciate all of your kind words. I will pass this along to the staff. They will really appreciate the comments.

We are glad you liked our new breakfast design. You will be happy to know, it was from comments like yours that motivated us to expand and concentrate on our breakfast area. We pulled every comment made on the breakfast area and truly listened to what the guest were saying. We are receiving a lot of positive comments now. We truly turned a negative into a positive by listening to the wants and needs of our guest.

Thanks again for commenting to Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Gary Withee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The whole hotel is quite nice with shopping in walking distance.

The rooms are beautiful, nice bedding, and flat screen tv. The breakfast here is the best set-up I have ever seen at any hotel I've ever stayed, and I have traveled the whole world, wafffles, eggs, sausage, hot/cold cereals, yogurts, and much much more.

The ONLY negative I would say is the hallway carpet had an odor to it, like wet dog, and some of the channels don't come in clear; BUT don't let that stop you from staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Tammy,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send in your wonderful comments to trip advisor. I was pleased you felt our newly remodeled rooms were beautiful. We are very excited about the new design and our guest feedback is indicating they are too.

In regard to the carpet and cable, rest assured I will look into that. I was unaware we had a problem. I do appreciate you making us aware of it.

Thanks again and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs in Summersville.

Sincerely,

Gary Withee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable. A good value for fall leaf viewing. We wanted to take a few days to view the fall colors in this part of West Virginia and this was a late booking in a great location. The breakfast and the comfortable bed were able to get us started on a wonderful day. It may not be the fanciest hotel, but it made the trip quite enjoyable. Almost forgot to mention, the rooms was quiet. We were not bothered by unwanted sounds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sax,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sending in your comments to Trip Advisor. I am thrilled you found good value in our property during your stay. Your comments are very beneficial to us. We enjoy hearing what the guest are thinking.

Once again thanks for your comments and making us your choice of stay in the Summersville area. We look forward to serving your future Summersville lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Gary Withee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were moving our daughter home and we quite tired. We had no reservations and just stopped here. Our room was recently updated and the décor was very nice, I wished there had been a refrigerator in the room and we could hear the ice machine at night. The shower had fabulous water pressure and the coffee was quite good allowing us to get off to a good start the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.