We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the right place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Just the right place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My family and I was traveling through the area sightseeing and what not and just needed a place for downtime and that was suitable for price. We stopped at a few different places and were not satisfied with the price or outward appearance of them. We then pulled in Sleep Inn and I was automatically attracted to this hotel because of its location being away from Rt. 19. I went in and was automatically greeted by the front desk personnel, Abby, I do believe was her name, who you could tell liked her job. She was very helpful with telling us about the area attractions such as locally owned restaurants, Summersville Dam, Fat Eddies (which is a great ice cream place) and a few other things that we found very nice! Its so nice to find people who enjoy working at their occupation, you don't find that much today. The room was very nice clean and pleasant and the breakfast was very satisfying! I do not have a complaint about this site and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    49
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
42
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fantasic as it is close to US19 and everything else in Summersville. The hotel decor was very nice as it has an elevator and and a beautiful lobby. This does not stop there the room is even nicer and breakfast is perfect. I will definitely stop here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good location near US 19, convention center, restaurants and shopping. Staff is courteous. Rooms are not well sound proofed. Noise from the parking lot and adjoining rooms was too easy to pick up. Wall paper was separating from the wall in my room on the outside wall. Shower and toilet appear to be some sort of modular unit. Furnishings need an upgrade. A clear step down from a typical Hampton or Holiday Inn Express, but also less expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We got in late and left early on a trip from N.C. to Pittsburgh, and this was a good place to stay right off Route 19. The room was modern and very clean, and the self-serve breakfast bar was well stocked and maintained and had lots of options (waffles, sausage biscuits/gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs). My only complaint was that when we got in late at night, the room was quite warm because the air conditioner was on low and not the coolest setting. I wasn't quite cool enough overnight, but we are polar bears, so for most people, it might be fine.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 114, which was in nearly the middle of the hallway. We could see our car in the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The room was clean and adequate. The king bed was comfortable. There wAs plenty of hot water in the roomy shower. The sink and vanity area sits outside of the shower and toilet area which was ok. A disappointment was the lack of a fitness center. We stayed in room 120 and we could hear noise through the walls. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We traveled to Summersville to go whitewater rafting and ziplining with our sons. This hotel was rated first in Summersville but it did not meet our expectations and we were not anticipating a luxury hotel.

Things did not start off on a good note when our room did not have a mini-refrigerator and microwave as advertised. We asked the hotel desk clerk and were told that a room with those amenities was not available and "I don't know why they advertise that." We were told that a few of their rooms have microwaves and refrigerators but you must request it at the time of the reservation. The hotel staff was not able to move us to a different room due to other reservations and a very limited number of rooms with this amenity. We decided to stay nonetheless. The hotel is fairly clean and maintained although the rooms are on the small side.

Breakfast is included and is the standard free breakfast: cereal, fruit, waffles, biscuits, sausage, and gravy. Nothing is made fresh except for the waffles.

The swimming pool is very nice, nothing fancy but it was clean and well maintained. There is not an exercise room on the hotel property.

Unfortunately, our room did not get cleaned one day when we went ziplining. When we called the desk to get it taken care of, we were told that it was too late and that we could stop at the desk to get some clean towels.

All in all, this is a decent place for the price but we won't go back as the service was disappointing.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elora, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Our first night on a roadtrip from Ontario to Florida. Right off of 19, easy to find, Sleep Inn's roons were clean, quiet, the pool was nice, and decent breakfast. All you can ask for when pulling off the road for the night!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.