We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Texarkana, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were traveling through to visit family. We had no reservations and a thunderstorm was coming so we stopped here for the night. Great frontdesk staff! Friendly, courteous, and helpful to us late at night.
The place was very clean and well lit. The only thing we had trouble with was no signal for our cellphones! This might have been the storms but I don't think so.
Sleep Inn has a good reputation for quality and this one is top notch. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    47
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
50
35
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunkirk, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good location, just off the highway but far enough away to be quiet, with the usual array of stores and fast food within a 2 minute drive. The only cons I have are that the king sized bed had a number of small pillows, instead of two or three large ones; and the lack of a towel rack immediately outside the shower stall. Overall, however, the hotel was clean and modern and well-suited for our needs.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Ontario, CANADA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

In general nice hotel -
Pros, renovations

Cons - the door lock on our door was broken..called front, she offered to move us..there is no one there to fix things..housekeeping should have reported it..it was in 2pieces.
We were beside the door to outside on ground floor. Told desk in morning, housekeeping would fix. Also reported iron was broken, looked like someone had tried to hammer in nails with it..housekeeping should have seen this.

Very disappointed, we had been looking forward to staying here as last year they were closed for repos..

Will give Baymont a try...

Room Tip: Do not accept room 141.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmvale, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I am not normally a fan of Sleep Inn, however, I would definitely return to this one. It has been completely remodeled and updated within the past year. Everything is new. Our room on the first floor had a beautiful armoire in addition to fridge, microwave, iron, coffee etc. etc. Loved the shower, there is no bathtub.There is a nice light bedcover as opposed to heavy bedspreads that are the norm. Breakfast room and breakfast items were great. The usual waffles, eggs etc that you get to expect and look forward to. The check in and out was efficient with very pleasant staff both at the desk and in the breakfast room. There is a small discount given at a few local eateries when you show them your Sleep Inn keycard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I've always had good experiences at Sleep Inns, finding them to provide decent accommodations at a reasonable price. This one really set a new standard, though. My first floor room had apparently been renovated recently, with really spiffy looking furniture and decor. The famous Sleep Inn semi-circular shower is here, and the infamous pocket door to the bathroom worked much more smoothly than at other Sleep Inns. The room was exceptionally well lit, even having flood lights over the bed and the desk. Too bad the parking areas were so dark...the exterior lighting at this hotel was perhaps the worst I've ever seen.

That gripe aside, I enjoyed my one-night stay. The building is located well back from the highway, so the room was quiet. The breakfast was decent (love those make-them-yourself waffles!) and the staff was courteous and efficient, both at arrival and departure.

Room Tip: It appeared that some rooms were still undergoing renovation, so inquire if you're getting one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed there this past Saturday on route home from Florida. Check in was good, Room very small with shower only and extremely small pillows. Walls were paper thin, fellow guests extremely loud, including one fellow at 3.38am yellin Hey Luke followed by 3 blasts from a whistle, yes a whistle! This will be my last time at a Sleep inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice quiet hotel. Approx. half way between Toronto Ontario and Myrtle Beach. Wal-Mart near by and a strip plaza for shopping. Plenty of restaurants near by. Caution when driving this route Hwy #19 in Summersville area. Famous for their radar speed traps.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.