We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sharp looking Sleep Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn
701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A sharp looking Sleep Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I've always had good experiences at Sleep Inns, finding them to provide decent accommodations at a reasonable price. This one really set a new standard, though. My first floor room had apparently been renovated recently, with really spiffy looking furniture and decor. The famous Sleep Inn semi-circular shower is here, and the infamous pocket door to the bathroom worked much more smoothly than at other Sleep Inns. The room was exceptionally well lit, even having flood lights over the bed and the desk. Too bad the parking areas were so dark...the exterior lighting at this hotel was perhaps the worst I've ever seen.

That gripe aside, I enjoyed my one-night stay. The building is located well back from the highway, so the room was quiet. The breakfast was decent (love those make-them-yourself waffles!) and the staff was courteous and efficient, both at arrival and departure.

Room Tip: It appeared that some rooms were still undergoing renovation, so inquire if you're getting one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
29
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed there this past Saturday on route home from Florida. Check in was good, Room very small with shower only and extremely small pillows. Walls were paper thin, fellow guests extremely loud, including one fellow at 3.38am yellin Hey Luke followed by 3 blasts from a whistle, yes a whistle! This will be my last time at a Sleep inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice quiet hotel. Approx. half way between Toronto Ontario and Myrtle Beach. Wal-Mart near by and a strip plaza for shopping. Plenty of restaurants near by. Caution when driving this route Hwy #19 in Summersville area. Famous for their radar speed traps.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stopped here on our way home from Daytona Beach. Place is tucked away from the highway which made it very quiet. Breakfast is great and the place is very clean. Lots of places to eat nearby. Would diffenitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

On our travels from Ontario to Florida we had to stop along the way. We found this Sleep Inn, what a clean place. The place was full when we checked in with only one room left for my husband, myself and our 2 small children. We didn't hear any nose for any of the other guests, everything was clean, the beds and pillows very comfortable and the next morning the lady that manages the continental breakfast made sure that there was plenty for everyone, always topping things up with such a large amount of guests. The ladies at the front desk were very personable as well.
We decided that along our trip home from Florida to Ontario to stop here again for the night... again, another fabulous stay. Thank you.

Room Tip: any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, excellent breakfast included, friendly staff! Hotel is in a great location off the 19. Only stayed overnight for travel back home from Florida. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for reasonably priced rooms. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were in town for a basketball tournament and stayed here for two nights.

The location was convenient, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was good.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location to travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn
Address: 701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.