We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, excellent breakfast included, friendly staff! Hotel is in a great location off the 19. Only stayed overnight for travel back home from Florida. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for reasonably priced rooms. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    49
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
53
42
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, WV
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were in town for a basketball tournament and stayed here for two nights.

The location was convenient, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was good.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location to travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Upon arrival, I thought this was a new property because of appearance and cleanliness, but it apparently has been there for a few years. Maybe renovated? Well done in any case.

Rooms and beds were very comfortable, and shower very nice. The front desk was very helpful.
Breakfast I thought was a cut above average for this type of motel.

The motel has a central lobby where you can enter to check in and get to your room,.

Room Tip: I was in a room looking over the back parking lot, but I do not think there would be any road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Springs, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Loved the modern fresh decor of the room I stayed in. Thought the staff was helpful and friendly.
I very much enjoyed the continental breakfast served in the morning, there were a lot of items to choose from to fuel up for the next leg of your trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUTTON
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stay was actually in December 2011 and it a stop for overnight on the way to Florida. Other than the bed not being overly comfortable, it was fine. If they have upgraded the beds since then, I would say I would have given this four stars. Very decent breakfast next day, usual fair and got us going and back on the road at a good hour.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This location is ideal for us on our return drive from Florida to Ontario. After a long days drive we were looking for an inn that was clean, quiet, reasonably priced, offered a good breakfast and with a good restaurant nearby for dinner. The check in was a very pleasant experience and the desk clerk went above and beyond to resolve a problem with my "Choice Hotels" membership number and phoned me in our room to explain the resolution. Our room had been remodelled and was beautifully appointed and was very clean. We also really liked the washroom layout, just perfect. There is an Applebee's nearby so dinner was good as usual at this chain. At this point a 5 out of 5 rating was a no brainer, however there was was downside. We went to bed at 10:00 pm and wanting a good nights sleep because of our long drive the next day. This Inn is set back far enough from the main road so that noise is not an issue and we quickly went to sleep. We were on the 1st floor and at 5:00 am the person above us began walking back and forth in their room. It really sounded as if they were stomping not walking and then it sounded like a suit case was dropped from the bed onto to the floor with a huge bang. At that point getting back to sleep was impossible. We still give it a 5 out of 5 as the heavy footed person may have been an exception. Breakfast was everything you could ask for in an inclusive feature. We will stay here again however will request a 2nd floor room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauley Bridge, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had to find a temporary place to stay and the manager here, Gary, was very accommodating and willing to work with us on an extended stay. The rooms are remodeled with a contemporary feel. Flat screen TV, roomy stand in shower with adjustable settings. The breakfast from 6-10am has a full spread of fresh fruits, boiled eggs, oatmeal, pastries, bagels, juice, Belgian waffles sausage, biscuits & gravy.....you won't go hungry! The staff was sweet and helpful. Laundry on site helps if staying long. Great location in beautiful Summersville and very close to the lake and next to shopping strip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.