We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to stop between Orlando and Toronto.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good location to stop between Orlando and Toronto.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We spent the Christmas holidays in Orlando and headed home to Toronto, Canada. After checking TripAdvisor for hotel recommendations we decided the Sleep Inn was a good choice for our family of 7. We had reserved in advance at a special rate but then when we checked in the Front Desk charged us more and we had to argue to get the rate we reserved at. That was disappointing! Once we got to our rooms we were very pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the rooms, especially the bathrooms. Our only complaint would be that we could hear EVERYTHING that went on it the hallway so it did make it difficult to fall asleep and we were easily wakened by normal noise in the hall (people talking on the way to their room). So if you are a Light Sleeper this is Not the hotel for you, if not then we would consider staying again. Make sure to ask for a non-smoking, no pet room!

Room Tip: If you are a Light Sleeper this might not be the hotel for you as we could hear everything in the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    43
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
33
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with our goal of just having a roof over our head for the night as we checked in really late at night. We haven't stayed at anything other than a Hampton Inn for years and I must admit that this hotel was VERY clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again in a minute as it is a great value

It's nothing fancy but it in my opinion it was clean, inexpensive and everyone was friendly so if your ever in Summersville, WV give them a shot.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

My wife and I and an additional couple reserved a two night stay. We were traveling by motorcycle and I requested a ground floor room which they gladly accomidated us with. The staff was very pleasant and the rooms were very clean and well taken care of. The continental breakfast provided a nice variety of selection for verying palets. I would highly recommend this location for a stay in the future and plan on revisiting next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Chose this hotel as it was back out of the way from busy Route 19. The room was big and very clean, the king bed and pillows very comfortable, the heat worked and could be adjusted OK. The shower had plenty of hot water and water pressure which is always a plus! I was also allowed a late check out that was appreciated. The outside door was propped open, which seemed like a security issue, but the hotel wasn't busy or in a bad place, so perhaps it wasn't much of a issue.
I wasn't overly impressed with the breakfast, but it was OK.
The staff was courteous and helpful, and notified me of the nearby restaurants that offered a discount with your stay at Sleep Inn.
I had a good stay and a reasonable rate ($70+).. would recommend it to those who are coming to this beautiful area of WV

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

No problems with hotel at all.Good price. Room was clean and a good continetal breakfast.Restaurants nearbye for eating in the evening.

Would recommend and return if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

The overall hotel was nicely decorated and clean, with a great heated pool and a better continental breakfast than most. My issues were mostly due to the location of my room. At first, I thought it would be great to have an empty room to one side of us, but when they started using it to prepare breakfast at 5:30am, and then the room across the hall ended up to be where everyone ate breakfast, it was not great. Also, there was a strong smell of smoke throughout the hallways and leaking into my non-smoking room. I have stayed at other Sleep Inns that have included a fridge in the basic room, which we did not have. Finally, the high speed internet was only able to connect at low speed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

We stayed here with our 2 small children. We pulled off the highway in a snowstorm and they were welcoming and friendly. The room was ridiculously cheap, so much so that I worried what the room was going to look like. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, especially the bathroom. I am a total germ-freak, and I can say that this room was cleaner than many in much more expensive hotels I have stayed in. I showered at peak time, and there was lots of hot water, and good water pressure. The breakfast was good - lots of healthy choices and good coffee. Internet access was free and fast. Only two complaints- 1. The pillows are awful - flat little squares. 2. The heater was either really hot or really cold and blew the air right onto the person in the bed closest to it (me!) It was loud too, but I didn't mind as it provided some "white noise." All in all, a good place to stay the night. Not fancy, but clean and relatively comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 701 Professional Park Dr., Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Summersville
Summersville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.