We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean place to rest your head” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Summersville to your Saves list
Super 8 Summersville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   306 Merchants Walk, Hwy 19 at Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Keene, NH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice clean place to rest your head”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

the rooms are clean, but the breakfast left alot to be desired, we went to a nearby Waffle House. Still I would not hesitate to stay here again. friendly and helpful staff. It was easy to find and close to places to eat.

Room Tip: the beds in our room were only doubles, not queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drkknight03431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Drk Knight, I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Super 8. I am sorry though that our breakfast was unsatisfactory to you. Our breakfast items are Super 8 requirements. I do hope you stop again if ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Summersville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Your rates were more than I wanted to pay. I have a dog and while I expect to pay a small premium it can usually be offset by my CAA discount. You don't acknowledge discounts on Friday and Saturday.. Poor choice.. Your offering for breakfast is lacking. I would have liked a bagel and peanut butter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Marilyn, thank you for choosing Super 8! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nites and the room was clean and comfy. Close to everything. Nice size fridge and also had microwave and coffee pot in the room. The beds were so nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Teri, we really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Problems using internet. Desk clerk neglected to inform me of which wireless network she wanted me to use. Went to desk and informed her all wireless was not working and gave her instructions on how to fix it. She seemed unsure of what to do. By the time I got back to our room, it had been rectified. Check out clerk friendly and efficient. Stayed her several times. Rooms clean, furniture and TV's in need of updating. Breakfast has improved and offering more healthy choices than last year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty in staying with us. While we continue to strive to make each and every stay more pleasant for our guest we are always glad to receive feedback in order to meet our guest expectations.

Happy EasterQ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
22.9 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Summersville

Address: 306 Merchants Walk, Hwy 19 at Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Summersville 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Super Eight
Summersville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing