We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to rest your head, not your feet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tonawanda, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice place to rest your head, not your feet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the cover at the end of the bed smelled bad, wet dog, or stinky feet. the rest of the room was clean and bed well made. but the cover was bad. great breakfast and great front counter people. Just was that cover every time someone rents the room.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    172
    54
    9
    7
See reviews for
191
122
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aspen Hill, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here several times before it became a Baymont brand. Have always had a nice room. Be advised: no elevator. Service is above and beyond: left a small camera bag behind. They called me and I gave them a credit card number and the bag was packed and shipped the same day!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, Georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed a year ago and decided to check in again. Amanda on the front desk was very cheerful and helpful in getting me a room. During the night in the room next to me a dog started to bark and some inconsiderate woman yelling at it to shut up.. how nice NOT in the morning I was looking for breakfast and to my surprize about 40 grey haired women were all tryhing to get breakfast as well.. Don't get get in their way they push and shove and are any thing but polite. Grabbed something to eat and coffee and headed back to my room. but all in all I will probably stay again next year on my way through...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value for money. Try not to stay on second floor as there is no elevator. Good breakfast with hot waffles. Could use some meat in selection. Will stay again

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did internet reservations and called ahead with credit card to insure after 6 PM reservation hold. The room was clean and comfortable. We went to Wendy's for a frostie night snack, slept well, had a good complimentary breakfast. And Went on our way.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always try and stay at a Baymont motel this was the first time staying with my dog....my dog is 100% potty trained and I understand not all animals are but our room smelled awful. Dog urine mixed with a cleaner to cover it up I highly suggest that the motel use a better cleaner or at least have an air freshener in dog friendly rooms. Other than that a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites of Summersville, WV. We are conveniently located on Route 19 and close to all area attractions. The Baymont is near several restaurant and shopping choices. Our outdoor pool is refreshing in summer and our proximity to the New River Gorge and area whitewater rafting make the Baymont Summersville an ideal choice when in the area. Enjoy our breakfast at the Baymont Breakfast Corner or easily check your email with our complimentary high speed wireless internet. Come experience our Hometown Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Summersville
Comfort Inn Summersville
Summersville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.