We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Coudersport PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Baymont is one of the midrange choices found in Summersville. We have stayed here twice through Hotwire and have been happy both times. The room we stayed in this time was clean with the exception of a stain on the carpet. My wife called ahead and a crib was waiting for us in our room upon our late arrival (a nice touch). Breakfast was good as usual. The only improvement the Baymont needs to make is they need more than one high chair! Breakfast was busy and they were nice enough to open an extra room for overflow but not having a high chair for our ten month old was inconvenient. I ended up going out to the car and brining in our own. Not a big deal but when traveling with kids the easier the better. Overall I would recommend the Baymont Inn and will stay here again.

As a side note: There are no places for food delivery in this area. This is not meant to be a fault of the Baymont just an FYI if you plan to arrive late and have food delivered.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    150
    47
    8
    7
See reviews for
164
103
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy access off highway. Efficient check in/out process. Good breakfast selection. Free cookies great.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay. Reasturants close. Wonderful staff, great breakfast bar. Rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable.Will definitely stay again on our travels South.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice comfortable reasonably priced place to put your head down our second time here and this because of our first time

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as it was a halfway point to our destination. Very easy access of highway. Rooms were clean. Free breakfast had nice selection. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites of Summersville, WV. We are conveniently located on Route 19 and close to all area attractions. The Baymont is near several restaurant and shopping choices. Our outdoor pool is refreshing in summer and our proximity to the New River Gorge and area whitewater rafting make the Baymont Summersville an ideal choice when in the area. Enjoy our breakfast at the Baymont Breakfast Corner or easily check your email with our complimentary high speed wireless internet. Come experience our Hometown Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Summersville
Comfort Inn Summersville
Summersville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.