We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Whitby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had stayed at this hotel on the way to Florida when it was a Comfort Inn years ago and were concerned that it had changed ownership. It was not a problem. The front desk people both at night (we arrived very late due to a snow storm) and in the morning were very friendly and helpful. The beds were good and the room was clean. My wife has very sensitive hearing and the fluorescent lights in the hallway outside our room were buzzing loudly. Since it was very late, we decided to stick with the room.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the breakfast room. People were talking loudly as they walked to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    154
    49
    8
    7
See reviews for
170
107
26
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruckersville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Have to say that this is a nice hotel the night staff was really nice. The rooms were very clean. Only issue was the cleaning staff in the morning standing in the hall way talking outside the doorway and waking us up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My first experience with a Baymont hotel. It was great. My concern in a hotel room is clean room, friendly staff, in that order!!!! Both were present here.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

First time we've stayed here. We will stay again.
Very clean. Very friendly!
Easy check in and check out.
Really comfortable beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites of Summersville, WV. We are conveniently located on Route 19 and close to all area attractions. The Baymont is near several restaurant and shopping choices. Our outdoor pool is refreshing in summer and our proximity to the New River Gorge and area whitewater rafting make the Baymont Summersville an ideal choice when in the area. Enjoy our breakfast at the Baymont Breakfast Corner or easily check your email with our complimentary high speed wireless internet. Come experience our Hometown Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Summersville
Comfort Inn Summersville
Summersville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.