We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you have a very nice place, keep up the good work. we...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com BaymontInns.com
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    115
    35
    7
    7
See reviews for
111
78
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The stay was fine. The sink is too low for mature adults. Driy weather - need lotion. When will motels and hotels get rid of tubs? They are great when you have a young child, but most over 13 years of age prefer showers. They are also safer. Also, the TV had poor reception 80% of the time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear David C.,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor. We really do appreciate the comments and the suggestions.

David, in regard to the bath tubs, I really do not see the industry eliminating tubs any time soon. Your assessment on the safety factor is quite accurate. Showers can be safer if equipped with the proper railings. Our property does have 4 rooms equipped with walk-in showers. In the future, if you would like to try one of those room types, just call us direct at 304 872 6500 and we will be more than happy to try and accommodate you.

I did appreciate your suggestion on the lotion. This time of the year can be quite dry. This is not a item that Baymont requires in the room, however we do make it available to all guest at the desk. In the future, just give the desk a call and we will be more than happy to bring you some.

David, awesome suggestions and thanks again for all of them.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs in Summersville.

Sincerely,
Gary Withee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I were on a 5 day motorcycle ride to see the fall foliage in West Virginia. We stayed here in the middle of the trip and had a good experience at this hotel. It was very clean, very nice sized rooms and the breakfast was good, too. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear G4vtx,

Thanks for taking the time to send in your comments with Trip Advisor. More and more guest are using Trip Advisor when planning their trips. Your comments are very beneficial to future travelers and to our hotel.

We are glad you made our area your choice for fall foliage. This year our trees were amazing. The colors were beautiful. We hope you will come back again next year and enjoy the foliage.

Once again, thanks and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Gary Withee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville NC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Spent a Thursday night on our way North; was so impressed with the staff, breakfast, cleanliness that we stayed again on Sunday on our South. Everyone was so friendly and displayed the attitude that they were genuinely interested in their guests being special visitors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Pat and Wayne,

Thanks for sending such warm comments to Trip Advisor. We are so happy you not only stayed once, but felt the need to stay again on your way back through. This is very pleasing to us. Our staff truly works hard every day, trying to obtain that hometown feeling that Baymonts are known for. I am glad we succeeded with you.

Thanks again and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs in Summersville.

Sincerely,
Gary Withee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida, Usa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

It's always difficult to find a place that is decent that will take dogs. This was clean and spacious room. We didn't need any extras like microwave or refrig . . . had a nice continental breakfast and room to serve it in . . . the colors in the area are beautiful this time of the year. Probably the only real comment I have is . . . don't put children in a room above elderly people. Children like to romp around and I understand . . . but they do create noise when one wants to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Carol B,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. We really do apreciate the kind words and your suggestion about the children. Thanks for the suggestion and I will make sure I show the desk staff your suggestion.
Once again, thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to serving your future Summersville lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Gary Withee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Summersville
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Inn Summersville
Summersville Comfort Inn
Address: 903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites of Summersville, WV. We are conveniently located on Route 19 and close to all area attractions. The Baymont is near several restaurant and shopping choices. Our outdoor pool is refreshing in summer and our proximity to the New River Gorge and area whitewater rafting make the Baymont Summersville an ideal choice when in the area. Enjoy our breakfast at the Baymont Breakfast Corner or easily check your email with our complimentary high speed wireless internet. Come experience our Hometown Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.