We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Chearful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Keswick
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheap and Chearful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great hotel for a night on the road. We were warmly greeted upon check in. The rooms were a good size and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was good, the room was well stocked with a good variety of offerings. There was also a server working away to keep things neat and tidy. It should be noted that there is no elevator to access the second floor. If mobility is an issue you need to request a first floor room. We found the property excellent value for the price.

Room Tip: No elevator, if mobility an issue request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    133
    43
    7
    7
See reviews for
140
91
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We're seniors and had been traveling for about ten hours through some horrible thunderstorms. We checked our GPS for a hotel about an hour away and found the Baymont. When I called, the gal who answered couldn't have been nicer. She even told us to please drive carefully because there were some bad storms happening, which we already knew, but it was nice to hear her concern. We were greeted warmly and given a room that was on the first floor (yay!), very comfortable, plenty of room, immaculately clean, with a spacious bathroom. (We had been at a motel in Rochester, NY, that was not nearly as nice, and was more expensive, so we were doubly grateful for these accommondations, and the price was very reasonable.) We got to see an early round of US Open tennis on the excellent TV. Everything was nice and quiet, and we slept well. The breakfast room was practically across the hall (yay!) and the breakfast was teriffic---blueberry waffles, bagels, eggs, fresh fruit, et cetera. The gal (Helen?) who was at the front desk was also very friendly. All in all, I would definitely recommend the Baymont in Summersville to all! As a matter of fact, our NY family of five is coming down to SC in a few months, and I'm going to make reservations for them there.

Room Tip: We had a double queen room on the first floor and it was just fine, quiet and spacious. I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a perfect hotel for staying the night in Summerville. Right off the highway, very safe and clean and excellent breakfast. Rooms were a good size although bathroom was a bit small. However, do not hesitate to stay here. Their continental breakfast was very good and even included scrambled eggs and blueberry waffles which my kids loved. I am planning on staying here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stopped for one night with our daughter, son-in-law and grandson. We walked over to Shoney's to eat dinner and relaxed in the outside area next to the pool so the baby could run and play. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. I would highly recommend the Baymont Inn to anyone !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Judith A,

We really appreciate you taking the time to send your kind words. I will pass along the praise you had for the breakfast area. They work very hard in the morning and will appreciate the kind words you had for them.

Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites of Summersville, WV. We are conveniently located on Route 19 and close to all area attractions. The Baymont is near several restaurant and shopping choices. Our outdoor pool is refreshing in summer and our proximity to the New River Gorge and area whitewater rafting make the Baymont Summersville an ideal choice when in the area. Enjoy our breakfast at the Baymont Breakfast Corner or easily check your email with our complimentary high speed wireless internet. Come experience our Hometown Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Summersville
Comfort Inn Summersville
Summersville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.