We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for a night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stop for a night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a perfect hotel for staying the night in Summerville. Right off the highway, very safe and clean and excellent breakfast. Rooms were a good size although bathroom was a bit small. However, do not hesitate to stay here. Their continental breakfast was very good and even included scrambled eggs and blueberry waffles which my kids loved. I am planning on staying here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    182
    57
    10
    8
See reviews for
211
131
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stopped for one night with our daughter, son-in-law and grandson. We walked over to Shoney's to eat dinner and relaxed in the outside area next to the pool so the baby could run and play. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. I would highly recommend the Baymont Inn to anyone !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Judith A,

We really appreciate you taking the time to send your kind words. I will pass along the praise you had for the breakfast area. They work very hard in the morning and will appreciate the kind words you had for them.

Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and i stayed there last week. We were traveling from New York to
North Carolina. Spend one very restful sleep. Beds were so comfortable and
everything was clean. The bathrooms were clean and spacious.

The staff was friendly and respectful of our needs. I was happy with the price to
begin with but they also offer senior and aaa discounts. Price was excellent. My
son had his two children and all of us had a fantastic breakfast. They have a
full breakfast including the best waffle yet according to my grandaughter.

I certainly plan to stay there again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Call ahead if possible to be sure to get a room. On our return, tried to stay there again but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Ileana,

Wow! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. I will certainly share this with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a nice average no frills place to stop and spend a night or two. Next to a major highway and close to restaurants in the area. Rooms were clean and spacious although bathrooms were on the small side. Breakfast bar was better than some but not quite as good as others. Layout is a little confusing but I like the center section pool and open area. Workers were average and did not seem willing to go out of their way to be friendly.

Room Tip: Some rooms do over look the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites of Summersville, WV. We are conveniently located on Route 19 and close to all area attractions. The Baymont is near several restaurant and shopping choices. Our outdoor pool is refreshing in summer and our proximity to the New River Gorge and area whitewater rafting make the Baymont Summersville an ideal choice when in the area. Enjoy our breakfast at the Baymont Breakfast Corner or easily check your email with our complimentary high speed wireless internet. Come experience our Hometown Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Summersville
Comfort Inn Summersville
Summersville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.