We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My hotel stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Certificate of Excellence
CINCINNATI
2 reviews
“My hotel stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good hotel, nice stay, clean rooms, right location.....restaurants close by, enjoy the stay, staff memebers were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    191
    58
    10
    9
See reviews for
223
136
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very good experience. The only criticism I have is about the quality of the pillows. They
were very thin and I was unable to get a good nights sleep. This could be because I prefer a firmer pillow and the ones in this room were very soft.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRACY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Wasn't sure how this hotel would be under new ownership, but was very pleased. The facility is well maintained -- clean and pleasant. Enjoyed talking and joking with the staff. I'm a former local boy, so we had much in common. The two ladies running the breakfast were especially delightful, though very professional and proper. Good folks, Good job, Good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARTINSBURG
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Average room with small table for desk. Internet service was intermittant. Problems with bathroom sink and TV were not resolved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

It was a decent hotel in a very busy area. Great customer service and a very clean room. We stayed in a pet friendly room and it had a wet dog odor when you would enter the room from the hall. The shower was very noisy and the tub creaked loudly as you moved. I dislike pointing out negatives when the room was clean and the customer service was so wonderful. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURNSIDE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Best place that I have stayed in a long time. Next year I will book a room for the entire Gauley Fest weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAMPLIN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

it was a very nice, quiet motel along the travel route in a vacation area of W.Va.
just what I needed to get a good nights rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
24.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville

Address: 903 Industrial Dr. N., Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites of Summersville, WV. We are conveniently located on Route 19 and close to all area attractions. The Baymont is near several restaurant and shopping choices. Our outdoor pool is refreshing in summer and our proximity to the New River Gorge and area whitewater rafting make the Baymont Summersville an ideal choice when in the area. Enjoy our breakfast at the Baymont Breakfast Corner or easily check your email with our complimentary high speed wireless internet. Come experience our Hometown Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Summersville
Comfort Inn Summersville
Summersville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.