We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Reasonably Priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1203 Broad Street, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Summersville Lake Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Quarryville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean & Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was on a solo trip to the New River Gorge Bridge, and I needed a decent place to stay. I travel on a tight budget, so I was looking for something economical and clean. I chose this hotel because it's not a far drive to the bridge, and it's close in proximity to stores and restaurants, etc. (If you like Dairy Queen, there is one right next to the hotel) I was not disappointed. The man at the front desk was professional and helpful. They take AAA, and that made the deal all the more sweeter! My room was clean and quite adequate. I had a no smoking with a king size bed...nice! There was a microwave & small fridge. They provide a continental breakfast, which was very basic, but it was enough to kick start my day. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay We look forward to serving your future stay.
Sincerely,

General Manager
Econolodge summersville
3048726900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
18
26
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
225 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way up north. Paid $60 for a king size bed and it met expectations. Rooms were clean, spacious, and had a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was a little less than expected from a Choice Hotel but I still got a donut for free. Overall I would stay again, nothing fancy or great but a clean place to lay your head at night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Econolodge summersville
3048726900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My family has been coming to this motel, before it was EconoLodge, since 1997 as a stop off point on our vacations to Florida from Ontario. They have continued to maintain and upgrade the rooms decor and amenities over the years. The washrooms are clean with full linens. Shower heads and water flow excellent. Furniture is in good condition and kept updated. Beds, linens and pillows are great.
The location is quiet and is next door to a DQ and across the street from Burger King. An in town Pizza Hut is a minute drive on Broad Street. A good selection of restaurants and gas stations are within a mile drive. They have a small but well maintained breakfast nook for a quick morning get away meal.
The front desk staff has always treated us with professionalism and a great attitude over the years. They have always accepted the hotel saver coupons without hesitation which I appreciate.
The only negative is that the floors are carpeted over the original floor boards which can result in 'squeeking' from patrons walking above if you are in the first or second floors.
Overall for the room cost value for the EconoLodge Summersville is excellent. We will continue to provide them with our business for future trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lackawanna
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

the room was very spacious. and those BED PILLOWS--OMG--the best ever. I even asked
the check-out fella where "they" bought 'em. he did not know. very comfortable as well as the king sized bed. nice couch and matching chair added to the decor.
clean too.

Room Tip: dairy queen in front of the econo lodge. makes this an extra special place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the comments. We really appreciate the feedback,
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Needed a place to stay for the night while traveling so stayed here. Very nice for the price! Staff very friendly. Room clean. Had frig, microwave, coffee pot & free continental breakfast. Pet friendly (had our dog) for an extra charge. We would defiantly stay here again!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patel8055, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for Your feedback. we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in December, and I couldn't be more pleased. Great value, clean, HUGE rooms, and as an avid traveler, I found the value, cleanliness, and staff to be outstanding. Will be back. A+

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your recent stay in Summersville.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Econo Lodge the next time you're in Summersville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The EconoLodge sign out front had me wary but we were tired and ready to stop rather than push on to the New River Gorge bridge in the rain. Glad we did.
Rooms were larger and better equipped than expected, including microwave and refrigerator. All was clean and neat. The low price fooled me. The breakfast was the only thing that was below the standards of the major chains but with rooms that cost about half the price there's no complaints. The place is a great bargain.
Definitely added to the list for future trips through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patel8055, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
General Manager
Econolodge summersville
3048726900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1203 Broad Street, Summersville, WV 26651 (Formerly Summersville Lake Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Summersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.