We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheat Mountain Pizza Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheat Mountain Pizza Company
10 Snowshoe Drive, Snowshoe, WV
877-441-4FUN
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Snowshoe
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
New London, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Mountain Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Liked: Good pizza with good ingredients, awesome salads. Disliked: Staff can be overworked and rude, generally not properly trained due to the constant attrition.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    45
    25
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rude manager”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Decent food, but the manager was rude. They refused to let me order a pizza to go on a night where there was no place to get a table. They sent me 1/4 mile away in 20 deg windy weather to another building. I could not locate the place to order food, so I returned and demanded they let me order and they refused. I have never been spoken to so rudely by a manager of anything in my life.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza, unfriendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Good pizza and calzone!!..... Unfortunately really unfriendly staff. It took 10 minutes for the staff to realize we were waiting ...they were chatting in the back. Then we sat.... A really really unfriendly women served us. She acts like coming out a concentration camp OMG I was in shock ..my husband was laughing at me because I couldn't stop watching her behavior ... I thought she was going to yell at us at some point! ..... We didn't come back!.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Customer service (not)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The first time we had lunch, they had us wait without seating us for 30 minutes even though three quarters of the place was empty. They said some servers did not show up. Why not at least let us sit at a table rather than standing? Ok Then they advertise carry out. So two evenings later when we call at seven in the evening they tell us they two busy so they are not taking carry out orders. Great here we are 10 people expecting to pick up pizza for dinner only to find out this place only has carry out when it suits them. Now 10 of us have to scramble to find a place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind and grab food at end of day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Cheat Mt Pizza is a great place to end your day on the slopes. They have good food and great views of the slopes and Village.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheat Mountain Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Cheat Mountain Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheat Mountain Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.