We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowshoe Birthday weekend with 2 - 12 year olds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snowshoe Mountain Resort

Snowshoe Mountain Resort
10 Snowshoe Drive, Snowshoe, WV 26209
+1 877-441-4386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Snowshoe
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Start with an 11,000 acre playground serving up the best of the mountains, however you like it. Your days here are like having dessert first. Our Village is situated atop the mountain and gives you access to spa-ing, shopping and even dancing. It all feels better at 4,848 feet.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snowshoe Birthday weekend with 2 - 12 year olds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lots of fun for a birthday weekend.. Ziplining, Skiing, Tubing and Snow Mobiles..Not to mention great food, pool and a little shopping time. We did it all and had a great time.. Beautiful and will do it again next year.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    137
    48
    33
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Snowshoe Mountain Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice place to retreat from the summer heat. A variety of restaurants, although only a couple were open at any given time (in August). Beautiful scenery, although we missed the chairlift ride due to rain and fog. We stayed at the Inn at Snowshoe, bottom of the mountain. It's a 6 mile, winding uphill road to the top. Not convenient for dining etc. Recommend you stay at the top of the mountain.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Visited the resort with a group of friends and stayed at the LeatherBark Condos for the weekend. We rented 5 condos and the condos were nice, no two condos were the same. Our group was a mix of first time skiiers as well as Black Diamond Skiiers and there were plenty of ski runs to choose from in the daytime ski area. Of the employees that we came in contact with, a majority of them were pleasant to talk to. The night time ski area Silver, there were not that many runs to choose from. They also had a snowboard competition going on there and the resort didn't give out a lot of notice out to the guests saying that there was a event being held at Silver. They have shuttles to transport you to the different parts of the resorts. They also have a outdoor Jacuzzi to take advantage on a cold night to relax in after a hard day at the slopes. You can either rent equipment from the resort itself or there is a independent store off site at the bottom of the mountain. We rented our equipment off site which also was a pleasant experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boones Mill, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Snowshoe Resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Gorgeous scenery, but of course out of season. The Resort seems very nice and there is plenty of parking space. We're not skiers, but were impressed with the place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for Summer too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is our family's second year going to Snowshoe for the summer. The Central Village activities are perfect for the kids and our family loves the lake activities. Geocaching by the lake made the hike fun for the kids and the birding was phenomenal. There were plenty of kayaks and canoes for everyone and the lake was beautiful. I would recommend this mountain resort to any family looking for a summer mountain getaway.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowshoe Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Snowshoe Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowshoe Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.