We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of our stay at Snow Shoe.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shavers Lake & Lift Rides

Shavers Lake & Lift Rides
10 Snowshoe Dr, Snowshoe, WV
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Snowshoe
Attraction details
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
76 attraction reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Best part of our stay at Snow Shoe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Being summer not a lot going on at the resort; however the lift down to the Lake and using the paddle boats was a highlight of our stay.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 attraction reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fun mountain lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The ride down is scenic, but a little scary for little kids. Lots of fun things to do for the family. My boys liked the playground equipment and inflatable obstacle course in the lake. The canoes, paddle boats, and kayaks were fun. The beach sand was actually pretty nice for a lake. My only suggestion would be for the lifeguards to monitor the swimmers more closely. An irate and irrational father stood on the docks yelling at boys whom he perceived were picking on his child while staff members ignored him. When he singled out our son, my diplomatic husband patiently talked him down.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wow! Worth the ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Love this and loved the Boat house restaurant at the bottom of the ride on the lake, they serve drinks and affordable food, go there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We went there in summer. The scenery is beautiful. There are many lift rides across the mountain. This one had the best scenery. From top you can reach the lake and from there you can take paddle boats/kayak and explore the lake. There is also a small boat house restaurant near the lake. This was definitely the best event for us in the snowshoe mountain.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
90 attraction reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Beautiful lake - so serene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This lake was out of a movie. So peaceful and wake free. Only kayaks and canoes and paddle boats allowed so it is a great one for a quiet ride or with small kids. The small beach area is nice too and the hammocks in the woods were really a nice treat. The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating was because of the restaurant. Service was terrible - just terrible.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shavers Lake & Lift Rides also viewed

 

Been to Shavers Lake & Lift Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shavers Lake & Lift Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.