We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Split Rock Pools

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Split Rock Pools
10 Snowshoe Dr, Snowshoe, WV
(304) 572-8677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 18 Attractions in Snowshoe
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

There were not enough chairs/loungers. When I asked staff for a chair, they told me a number of loungers were broken. They were accommodating and helped me carry out a chair so I could watch my boys in the pool. The inside slide was inaccessible. Both slides were small and would not interest swimmers over the age of 8-10.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WORN OUT - Used to be nice..”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Over the past 7 year nothing and I mean NOTHING has been done to maintain this area.. Tiles missing, Mold on the tiles, rusted and busted swim through to the outside pool. Missing and rotted wood in the Hot tub area, lights out everywhere, dark dim and cold. the indoor baby slide is about the only thing that the kids seem to enjoy.. I mean how much more could they (Intrawest) do to make this area a hit.... 1st maintain what used to be a wonderful area.. add a snack bar, replace the lighting with actual lights that work. I would rather pay the use of this area then to have it in such disrepair.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for young kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My 7 and 9 YO girls loved it. It is included if you booked your reservation thought snowshoe resorts. No need to go and pay a fee unless you ares ear hing for a change for the kids. The indoor part is great for babies and toddlers, but my girls really enjoyed it too. Outdoor pool had a small slide but otherwise nothing special. No need to go for adults ( since most lodges have their own hot tubs anyway) but a nice break for kids. Word of advice, they ran out of towels, may want to bring your own. Also, the locker room needs an upgrade. The rest of snowshoe is kept up so nicely, the locker room had a dingy feel.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The pictures in the advertisement made this place looks great. We found it to be crowded and the slide is very small. Probably a great pool for kids under the age of 7.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace but cooold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Children loved the place as it gave them nice change from the day time skiing activities. However, the place, especially outside pool area, could be brutally cold. Be aware.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Split Rock Pools also viewed

 

Been to Split Rock Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Split Rock Pools, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.