We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hog rally 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Big Top

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Big Top
10 Snowshoe Drive, Snowshoe, WV
(304) 572-8677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 18 attractions in Snowshoe
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Berwick, Maine
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“hog rally 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

this place is big and seats plenty, saw deja vu one night great band and area 51 another night, soso, beer and drinks expensive, wings are very expensive as is all snacks here. wings are a rip off!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great diversion from the Slopes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lots of inflatables for kids to climb on, eurobungy, rock wall, pool tables, video games, just a break fromthe skiing.

Wish this place would open in the summertime for those rainy afternoons!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fun for little kids!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great place for kids 11 and under. Older kids would be bored. Think big warehouse type looking building with rock climbing, bungee jumping, inflatable bouncing and some games. Staff was friendly but slow. Kids had a blast. There is Shavers bar down the hall so the older kids watched the younger kids and we checked on them every 20min or so.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“staff unfriendly and in a rush to close”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We couldn;t fininsh our pool game because we were kicked out at 6 miniutes before 9. Posted hours were 9pm closing!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not worth the effort”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We had to go to the "Big Top" because they canceled our snow cat tour saying that it had just run down before we got there.

The big top hardly has much inside its just a overly priced place to take your child if they are to young to do anything else Snow shoe has to offer or your bored and want something to keep the kids busy for 30ins.

The clerk at the big top was bored and there was hardly anyone there.

She was nice enough to allow my child to go on the blow up slide as much as she wanted to but.......I had to pay 6.00 dollers and sign a paper saying I would not sue if my child got hurt on their equipment.

Really if its busy your expected to pay 6.00 dollers and only be allowed to play 10 mins on each thing.

The have just a few things to hold a childs interest but its not really worth the high costs !

Its was 4.00 or more dollers just for a plain hot dog which my child had wanted but I refused to pay such a hig price for a hotdog that looked like it had been around for awhile.

Overall ........If you want something to do with your kids and your willing to pay a high cost for it and sign a paper you won't sue each time ...Have a good time then!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Top also viewed

 

Been to The Big Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Big Top, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Big Top to your Saves list