We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for little kids!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Big Top

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Big Top
10 Snowshoe Drive, Snowshoe, WV
(304) 572-8677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 18 things to do in Snowshoe
Attraction details
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fun for little kids!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great place for kids 11 and under. Older kids would be bored. Think big warehouse type looking building with rock climbing, bungee jumping, inflatable bouncing and some games. Staff was friendly but slow. Kids had a blast. There is Shavers bar down the hall so the older kids watched the younger kids and we checked on them every 20min or so.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“staff unfriendly and in a rush to close”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We couldn;t fininsh our pool game because we were kicked out at 6 miniutes before 9. Posted hours were 9pm closing!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not worth the effort”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We had to go to the "Big Top" because they canceled our snow cat tour saying that it had just run down before we got there.

The big top hardly has much inside its just a overly priced place to take your child if they are to young to do anything else Snow shoe has to offer or your bored and want something to keep the kids busy for 30ins.

The clerk at the big top was bored and there was hardly anyone there.

She was nice enough to allow my child to go on the blow up slide as much as she wanted to but.......I had to pay 6.00 dollers and sign a paper saying I would not sue if my child got hurt on their equipment.

Really if its busy your expected to pay 6.00 dollers and only be allowed to play 10 mins on each thing.

The have just a few things to hold a childs interest but its not really worth the high costs !

Its was 4.00 or more dollers just for a plain hot dog which my child had wanted but I refused to pay such a hig price for a hotdog that looked like it had been around for awhile.

Overall ........If you want something to do with your kids and your willing to pay a high cost for it and sign a paper you won't sue each time ...Have a good time then!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

The worst! I ordered a hot dog for my picky son and they actually deep fried it!!! It was the most disgusting thing I ever saw.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Top also viewed

 

Been to The Big Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Big Top, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.